#Ulog 016: Better Late Than Never Greeting: Happy 4th of July

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hi there Steemians!

I know I am a day late in greeting my friends in the US a happy independence day.

The 4th of July brought back memories when I was working in the BPO industry years ago. We did not have work during this day. There were times that our company would hold a fun activity for every employee to participate in. There were also times when there were none but we were given a day off from work.

Today I am reminiscing those times.

Throwback To Our Past 4th of July Activity

This happened in 2013 when there was a performance night to be presented by each department. This was a competition, so there were a lot of prizes.

I am all smiles while recalling this day. Our department won this contest. As a mere spectator, since I did not have the talent to dance and sing, I was on an all-out support, cheering for my colleagues.

These are my teammates claiming the prize on stage.

FB_IMG_1530750349072.jpg

After the event, we had an after-party on the same venue. Everyone in the company had so much fun dancing, eating and drinking to our heart's content.

This was the time when we got to bond until the wee hours at dawn, with our office mates. We also got to meet a lot of other people from another department whom we didn't really see too much in the office due different schedules and shifts.

with my former office mates and friends during the after-party

IMG_20180705_084335_263.jpg

It was really nice looking back to that day. Again, happy 4th of July, America. Enjoy!

PhotoGrid_1508745993775.jpg

Please UPVOTE, FOLLOW, and RESTEEM!

steemitgif.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98