#Ulog 017: It's My First Year Anniversary On Steemit

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello there Steemians!

It's exactly one year today when I started my life in Steemit. I would like to take this moment to acknowledge each and everyone one of you guys who were very supportive of my entries. Thank you for all your upvotes. I really appreciate it.

It has not been easy squeezing out ideas on what to share everyday. Until now, I still don't have a niche, but I love posting about food, my past traveld, my two cents on some movies that I viewed either in the cinemas or through streaming, my opinion about the kdrama series that I binge-watch, and most importantly my rants and frustrations about life.

I would also like to express my gratitude to surpassinggoogle for guiding me when I was struggling to keep my posts interesting, and being so generous with motivation and inspiring words and making my Steemit journey a fantastic one.

Looking Back

I remembered that my vey first post on Steemit was not exactly about myself. The self-introduction came a few days later.

This was my very first post and it earned 0.00, in other words, nothing.

IMG_20180706_214949.JPG

It sucks, right?!

Anyway, that did not really disappoint me. I was more of intrigued at that time, as to how I will be able to earn at least 0.01. It never really occured to me at first, that Steeming was indeed difficult until I consistently earned nothing, out of all the entries I posted everyday.

Until support came in. I owe it a lot to you guys. I am still getting cents though, at times but at least now, it's not like everyday. Also, my earnings on Steemit has helped me pay my bills and other obligations.

I am just glad that I came to know about Steemit. I'll keep on steeming for as long as I can. Thanks a lot for sticking around. HAPPY ANNIVERSARY TO ME! :)

PhotoGrid_1508745993775.jpg

Please UPVOTE, FOLLOW and RESTEEM!

steemitgif.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61