MY ULOG #5 THE GUITAR OF ATE ROSARIO

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello everybody,

Last Saturday as usual me and hubby hangout at Julie's Bakeshop corner of Lapu-Lapu
City Market. We always stay here until almost mid-night because of their big table about 30" and chairs, where I can write on my pad paper with no hassle, set up the Wi-Fi , mobile devices, power banks and my yarns on the table.

About past 10pm a woman with her guitar sang a visayan song, at the next table. My head turned around because I like the Melody of what she was singing, her powerful voice and the nice sound of her guitar. I told hubby to prepare any amount because for sure she will pass by our table. Oops, she missed our table and she walked towards the market. So, I shouted, "Ate, comeback, sing for us!" She smiled and walked towards us.

IMG_20180512_212406.jpg

She sang the old time visayan song..."Ang Tubod Sa Naughang Sapa" (Flowing Water From A Dry River) She forgot the song writer.

While she was singing I took a video...

After she sang her piece that touched my heart and awakened my soul...hubby gave her our donation as gratitude and interviewed her.IMG_20180512_212337.jpg

Ate Rosario aka Charing is 76 yrs old, lives in Cordova, Barangay Bangbang, with 3 Adult Children. She is originally from Ormoc, Leyte. Her guitar she bought for 1600 pesos from her saving gained from her singing. Hmm...fantastic! A senior citizen earning from her gifted talent.

This picture of her guitar I captured falls under...Shooting With Soul Exercise 38: A sound you love. Chapter 5 - Senses and Feelings: Experiencing Life to the Fullest...
"Sound has a profound effect on the senses. It can be both heard and felt. It can even be seen with the mind's eye. It can almost be tasted and smelled. Sound can evoke responses of the five senses. Sound can paint a picture, produce a mood, trigger the senses to remember another time and place."-Louis Colaianni, The Joy of Phonetics and Accents

How about you guys, what are some of the sounds that take down memory lane, that touch your heart and awakened your soul?

Thanks for passing by...
IMG_20180328_182144.jpg

Manifesting Abundance,

received_2366186320073674.gif

Sort:  

That’s a great inspiration for those young people who don’t serve their family .... she is 76 years old but still earning for her family :) .... I saw her video but I couldn’t t understand what she sung but I jus love the way she was singing her song

Yes @mohsinparray...that's why I video her...I like her powerful voice, I was 3meters away from her...

Nice voice!we are looking for a female vocalist if you are interested you can contact me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84