FETISH IN JAPANESE FOOD (ULOG DAY 1) #dailyme

in #ulog6 years ago

"I found true love in every plate of sushi and authentic joy in every bowl of ramen. I guess i fell in love with Japanese food again."
-JRM

order sushiu and ramen.jpg

Hola there! I’m back and yup you read it my title, this will gonna be my very first Ulog post and I would glad to talk about how my day went by.

me where's to nex.jpg

It’s 23 of June and it’s weekend meaning It’s family bonding. Well nothing special really happens. Just an ordinary day, like any ordinary weekend family bonding with me and my mother. We start the day sniffing the aroma of coffee making our adrenaline kicked in. After our early coffee we eat our breakfast and me eating my favorite cereal as always.

chips ahoycereal.jpg

Breakfast went by and we get bathe and get ready. After an hour of getting ready we then leave the house at 10 am and went to Greenhills. We first went buying stuff for mother’s pasalubong (souvenir) to our family in the province since this Monday she would go back to our province for family matters which means me getting left out alone here in Manila. I can’t go with her since I have some classes so I will be left alone the house, which is ok to me, and I‘m actually used to it already. So everythings good

greenhills.jpg

My Mother bought a couple of stuff, like shirts, foods, watcher, pouches etc. After an hour or two I started hearing growling sound in my belly as a sign that I’m famished. I then started complaining to my Mother and said that we can continue her shopping pleasure after we fill our stomach. 12pm we went to look for some food to eat. Then we find these Japanese restaurant where I am addicted to. I quickly squel and happily point to Mom the restaurant then I drag her inside. She also love ramen and sushi so she didn’t argue in eating there.

mama ramed.jpg

The restaurant called Hokkaido Ramen Santouka, It’s a Japanese restaurant in Greenhills located in Promenade, Ortigas Avenue next to Greenhills shopping center. You can find it on the 2nd level in the building together with those other Thai restaurants.

japanes. restau.jpg

We order some sushi and of course their yummy spicy ramen well that’s not actually the name of the ramen but it sure is spicy and definitely yummy. We both finish 2 bowl of ramen each and a full plate of sushi. I know we’re a big eater. What can you say a single bowl is not enough to fill our monster tummy. I’m so satisfied with the food. When it comes to Japanese food I’m quite picky and this one one definitely fall in one of my Top 5 favorite Japanese restaurants. I’ve already tried a lot of Japanese restaurants in Manila and this one is my favorite. I’ve tried the Sachi in Cubao the Tenya tendon in Antipolo and a couple more Japanese restaurants. Yes I have fetish in Japanese foods.

sushi menu.jpg

After we devour those sushi and ramen we then went back to the shopping center just window shopping and stopping by in other stores like the National book store which is heaven to me. Every bookstore is heaven to me and we bought some books to yey!. After a while we decided to go home at 3pm and continue our bonding by having our movie marathon at home and not it’s me typing this blog post in the end of the day and planning if I would do my exercise since I ate a lot of sushi or just sleep already. That’s all what happened in my day today. So glad to experience to ate in another Japanese restaurants. I’m actually planning to go to every Japanese restaurant in the world. So who ever owned a Japanese restaurant out there well get ready cause you will definitely gonna meet me. I have enjoy my day and thankful to God for this day. Hope you have a great day too, Adios.

“May your blog posts don’t have any wrong grammars.” (like mine)
Roxy signing off.

Sort:  

Congratulations @justrandomlyme! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61035.98
ETH 2886.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67