#ulog 11: After 18 Years...

in #ulog6 years ago

Yes, after 18 long years we got to see each other again!

Such a memorable night spending it with my college batchmates even the weather is not cooperating that night. But we should pursue with the planned, where some of them come home from other countries just to be with us. This reunion party, was planned one year ago, just to make sure it would be successful one and to arranged our schedule. Part of the plan is to have our own t-shirt with our names of the side, we decided to have the same t-shirt to have uniformity and equality despite different status in life we had.

image

It was our 1st reunion beung organized, and the orgizers decided to do it again in 2020. It was an whole day event, booking the place, starting to lunch until dawn. They started 12 noon and end up until 10 in the evening. The place and foods are consumable, thanks for our sponsors abroad for making it possible to have two meals, or else I can't make it in attending the reunion. Lol!

I Made it in the dinner time!

Though, I know one year before that this date, is set to have our reunion, but I need to go to Manila with my family for a very important event too. Good thing, it was a whole day event in the hotel where it was held. So during my tripped going home, some of my batchmates is bugging me and asking me where am I now. I was telling it to my husband where he is the driver, so that he maybe feel guilty and can make his driving a little bit faster. Hehehe.

Thanks for my cooperative husband, @joonz, for making its way for the dinner time, I didn't come home from Manila yet and I just changed my clothes in one of the food chains where we passed by during the trip.
So, from Manila, I went straight to the hotel, where that is the venue of our reunion.

image

After a long time since we graduated, this is the only time we got to see each other again. Well, except for my close friends since 1st year until 4th year, we stick to each other until our thesis. Until now, I am proud to say, that we still communicate and if given a chance we got to see each other yearly despite our busy life and diffferent locations.

image
(They are my college friends since college, taken before our thesis defense)

It was a fun night, full of laughters, stories, reminiscing moments, updating each other and even played games.
image

Where my team won, and got chocolates from the balikbayans as our prizes.
image

Lets call the night!###

Before we bid good bye and call the night, we have to take out all foods because we paid for it and didn't consumed all the foods, Also got my pasalubongs from the balikbayan.

image

Mabuhay, batch 2000 Computer Science!!!

photos are mine.

This is my ulog for today...



l am grateful to know @surpassinggoogle and to reciprocate his kindness and generosity I am promoting him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in"steemgigs" at the first search box.
Kindly visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle.

I am glad to be connected with these amazing Steemians: @yadah04, @atongis, @carl28, @cutierenskei, @dunkman, @dwightjaden, @el-dee-are-es, @franbel, @islaw, @ivez, @jannie98, @jbmolano, @glights,
@joonz, @jetskie, @jysui, @el-dee-are-es, @lyann, @manilyn09, @maki07, @phantum04,
@saskia, @sisonengg, @shawmeow, @shula14, @sn0white.

Also special thanks for the support of @iyanpol12, @hr1, @bobbylee, and @good-karma.

image
image

Sort:  

☀ Post Resteem Service Offer ➡ Re-steem Your New Post ➡ Send 0.400 SBD or 0.400 STEEM To @stoneboy ✉ Post Url in the Memo ✉ Your Post Will Be Re-steem to 7300+2800 followers with 2 different accounts.☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01