#Ulog-23-The Comeback

in #ulog6 years ago

What's up my fellow steemians!!
It's been quite some time since I last posted.
I do apologize, there were just events in the past weeks that happened unexpectedly.

On this ulog I'll be stating some of the reasons for my absence.

One reason is because in the two weeks ago, my uncle died and it was very unexpected, it left us with shock and distress because it was so sudden.

My uncle had no signs of illness, he regularly goes to the hospital to get checked but the doctors always says he's fine that maybe his acid is just acting up,so everyone was all fine until the day of his death.

Let me tell you how it all happened.
It was the last week of June, sunday, me and my family were on the way to the kingdomhall for the sunday meeting, then we saw a bunch of people in front of our gate, so my mum asked, what's up?
Then they were like, have you heard the news? Renato (tito) is dead, my mum panicked and was like, WHAT ARE YOU GUYS SAYING???!

Me, my sister and my dad saw my mum panicking and so we asked her while we were on the tricycle "what's going on"?
Then she told us the news, everyone was shocked and so we went to talk to my our relatives next to my uncle's house and asked and they all said it's true that his family is already in the hospital at the morgue and we were all shocked and crying and was like, how did this happen?????? They told us that they don't know as well.

So we continued on to attend our meeting and after we rushed to go to uncle's house and saw everyone crying and in the balcony, there were brothers and sisters there too.

We asked, how did this happen, and how did this happen?

They said that it was a sudden cardiac arrest, while uncle was doing a talk on their Sunday meeting which happened before our meeting, he collapsed in front of the stage and fell down and died. They tried to revive him and rushed him to the hospital but it was all too late.

I talked to my cousins and they couldn't believe it, as I was talking to them, their tears fell unconsciously while I was crying as well, they couldn't process the fact that their dad is dead.

So the whole week I was there on there house supporting them and helped them through it, specially when people visited, we entertained them, cooked food and stayed up all night that whole week with my cousins.

The good thing was, we were not all that depressed because we had been encouraged by alot of brothers and sisters and were comforted by them.

We were also comforted by the Bible's message regarding the ressurection of the dead especially the Bible verse on revelation 21:4 we read all about the ressurection and were all crying, crying both tears of sadness and tears of joy knowing that jehovah gives us hope to see my uncle once again on the paradise earth in the future.

I saw my tita and my cousins break down alot during those times.
Here's a picture of the burial day.

IMG_20180626_093702.jpg

Death of a loved one is a really hard thing to experience, but the Bible gives us both joy and comfort during those times. Jehovah promises that in the future death will be no more, and that hope will help us endure the pain.

That's it for my ulog!
Thank you for reading!

Let's show some appreciation to the guy called @surpassinggoogle for his generosity & kindness towards everyone.
Let’s support him as a witness by visiting https://steemit.com/~witnesses and vote him,
type “steemgigs” at the first search box.
Or allow him to vote in your behalf visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses
type "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Jysui.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75