#ULog series : Day08- A time to refresh the mind

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Lately, like these past few weeks I have somethings on my mind that bothers me alot,it bums me out and gets me down to the point where I can't sleep and just wanna isolate myself.

I've been sleeping around 1-3am these past 2 weeks and its unhealthy and I feel so tired and lumpy all of the time.

Most of the time I just try to get my mind out of it and pray and do others things to catch my attention, but after doing all those things it just comes again and again, its real really tiring.

So like I said yesterday I planned to go out cart witnessing today and I did with my bestfriend rj and my nephews Elijah and aj, (aj came with us because I owed him some milktea and some grub 😂)

Getting alone time and some deep convos with my bestfriend where I can just let go of all my resentments and heartache its just one of the best I things for me and I thank Jehovah for me giving me such an understanding and loving friend who cares and loves you even in your unlovable moments.
IMG_20180515_103120.jpg

Cart witnessing at the town plaza

At lunch we went to redpony where they sell a really good blend of milktea and I bought us some burgers and some chips to go along with it, (we were supposed to eat lunch but we decided rice is too mainstream😂)
IMG_20180515_103511.jpg

Sadly I forgot t take pictures because I was too caught up talking with my bestfriend 😂
😂 so here's pic of them to compensate lol

We hanged out there in the shop for atleast 2 hours I think, what I love about the shop is its really new and no one really knows about it yet so its really peaceful because there's only a few people who come around.

Even in just some few hours of hanging out with them and talking in a one on one kind of convo really just cheers me up and encourages me.

Friends are gifts, but true friends are priceless.

I remember one of my favorite quotes,

Everyone is so busy trying to gain rich friends, famous friends and cool friends, while I'm out here searching for for the humans that believe in compassion, love and human connection

Proverbs 17:17 truly fits my besfriends it says : a true friend shows love at all times, And is a brother who is born for times of distress.

And that's it for today's ulog!
Thank you very much for checking it out!
received_1763309070359635.jpeg
Jysui.png
JYSUI-1.gifLet's show some appreciation to the guy called @surpassinggoogle for his generosity & kindness towards everyone.
Let’s support him as a witness by visiting https://steemit.com/~witnesses and vote him,
type “steemgigs” at the first search box.
Or allow him to vote in your behalf visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses
type "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

reading the Bible is the best way to refresh our minds

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75