ULOG #02: Free day - The plans.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)
Did you ever planned all the activities that you wanted to do in a free day but it quite didn’t happen like you planned? Well, today that happened to me…

Yesterday a friend of mine called me to inform me that we’re not going to have classes today and I decided to enjoy it by having a different but productive day, between my plans were to sleep until late, make me a good lunch, film a cover with my friend Angel, go to the cinema to watch “The Incredibles 2” with a big group of friends and study at night, but a big part of my planes didn’t give it like I planned.

Ulog 2 imagenes.png

I’ve been waking up at 5am for 4 years from Monday to Friday and I forget that I have the habit of waking up early, today I wake up like at 5:30am and I couldn’t sleep again so I passed the morning watching TV and practicing the song for the cover. Sleep until late was the first fail in my list of things to do.

Ulog 2 imagenes1.png

At 12pm I went to “Piano Piano” (that’s the store where my friend Angel works and where I film my covers) to film my cover for the Steemit Openmic of this week but we didn’t find the SD adapter for the camera, we searched in all the store but we didn’t find it and well… I had to go without my cover because it was the 1pm and it was getting late to go to the cinema with my friends because the function of the movie was at 2:30pm and if you live in Venezuela you know how difficult is to take a bus.

Ulog 2 imagenes2.png

Something that I’m not telling you yet is that during the morning 5 of my friends told me that they couldn’t go to the cinema with us, reducing our big group to only 7 people.

I arrived to the cinema at 2:00pm but I wasn’t the only one that arrives late, 5 of my friends arrived at the same time that I did, we arrived really late and to increase the pressure, there were a few tickets left, but we had good look because we bought the last tickets for that function. We entered just in time, but the movie was sabotaged in many times for a group of street children who snuck in and started running around the cinema, that was really uncomfortable and annoying.

I have to say that “The Incredibles 2” was really good, I love it, I’m not going to give you any spoilers of the movie but I recommend it to you. After the movie my friends and I talked for a while, it was really nice to share with them especially because I had a lot of time without seeing some of them; it was a good afternoon despite everything.

Ulog 2 imagenes3.png

When I arrived to my house I had a big headache, so I tried to sleep but it didn’t work, and I was supposed to be studying right now, but here I am… with a big headache trying to tell you how was my day and how the most of my plans didn’t happen or didn’t happen as I thought it would…

Ulog 2 imagenes4.png

Sometimes we plan many things and in some cases they don’t happen as we thought, but the important thing is to enjoy the good things and retry what went wrong.

Now I’m going to try to sleep because I’m still with the headache and it's obvious that I can’t study like this so… we read us soon guys! Bye bye!

karhyl 3333 - copia.png

Original post, by: @karhylvqb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62777.17
ETH 2951.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59