ULOG #1: BABY STEPS

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

jan-kahanek-184675-unsplash.jpg
PHOTO SOURCE

First, I would like to thank sir @surpassinggoogle for this initiative and for inspiring all of us. I'm also thankful and blessed that I have friends who did not give up on me and keeps on pushing me to go on especially to @olaivart.

It's been how many months already since my last post. I tried many times to be back but an undefined feeling is creeping me out. I'm fidgeting while making a post that leads me to close my laptop and just do something else.

It may make a misunderstanding to others why writing will make me nervous, I also don't know why since it's new to me. I got nervous out of nothing and sometimes with just thinking about the future which is uncertain makes me feel uneasy and nervous. I know it's weird but I also know some of you is experiencing this one.


SETTING THE MOOD



kinga-cichewicz-594504-unsplash.jpg
PHOTO SOURCE

I can't write while sitting in my bed because it makes me so lazy, luckily it's not too hot now that I can stay in the balcony to work. I turned my Spotify on and played acoustic music to set the mood and makes myself calm. I need to be patient with myself so I can start writing again.


MY DAY



It's my first day out of my three days off before my colleague will go for a month vacation that will make my next day off unsure. I woke up earlier than expected that I want to do something productive, so I opened my laptop and tried to work on a ULOG. Maybe this will help me loosen up.

My day just revolves around social media and by reading blogs in Steemit and mostly about ULOG and listening to music. It's just a relaxing day for me in our place.


REALIZATIONS


The past months for me is a rough road, had a hard time dealing with anxiety and from losing people close to me without telling my parents and relatives in the Philippines what I've been through. Step by step, I already opened up to others and start to rationalize why I'm feeling this way.

  • Thinking about negative thoughts will just bring you down and makes things worst that's why I tried to think mostly of happy thoughts that helps a lot with what I'm feeling inside.

  • Don't be too negative about the future because no one knows what will happen tomorrow and only God knows about it.

  • Don't rush things because everything will fall in its place at a perfect time and in God's time.

  • If you're worried and nervous about something, PRAY!

26132772_267668383761931_1677335385_o.png

35282698_1982295531783551_6509296483555082240_n.gif

Sort:  

Kenneth once told me, "Life will throw you in a completely different path even if you plan things right. Guaranteed." Again, I am always here, just like the old times.

Welcome back, @katiepals! <3

Thanks besh and thanks to Kenneth for putting positive thoughts in your head In good or bad times, I know you're always there for me bisag ngilngig na hahaha

Someone's journey will always have a rough road to go through. You just need to balance your life so it won't affect you. It may not be easy as usual but thinking about your family and love ones can make life easier and lighter. You also need to choose the people you want to keep and let go.

Be patient because every little thing that's happening to you, there is always a purpose to that.

Welcome back langga!!! 😊😊😊

Thank you ate @melanie0625! I’ll put that in mind. Step by step, I can get through this and hopefully it will be like a normal thing to do already

that's the spirit! sabi nga ng iba.. "Kapit Lang!" haha

Everyone have a story to tell but once you share it out, you will feel that you will receive more support from a lot of other people and your life will be heading to a better tomorrow.

Agree! Sometimes, we just tend to forget that we have people around us as our support system that's why we just keep our problems to ourselves that made it harder for us but once we share it out things became lighter :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78