Ulog #11steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog6 years ago

20180812_144754_0001.png

The bunnies are settling in pretty good. We're still in the process of getting their hutch all set up though. So for now, we walk them in the yard whenever it's not too hot out. Here's mulder exploring a clover patch. 😍
20180812_144231.jpg
20180812_144301.jpg

@chackett flew in yesterday from work and we headed to the county fair. It was the last day so we had to go. And guess what? It was pouring rain! In true washingtonian style, we left the umbrellas at home and roughed it out.
bitmoji-20180812025748.png
The kids didn't care, they rode the rides and ate a bunch of curly fries, it was great!
20180812_144353.jpg
Eventually it stopped raining and the sun came out. We walked over to the kiddie area where they had 1 bouncy slide open. It was still wet, probably shouldn't have let them go on it, but they really wanted to do it. They were already soaked anyways. Lol. Look at that... that's a face of pure joy right there...
20180812_144439.jpg
After the slide as we were waiting for food, Simon came up and handed me this packet of seeds. Someone must have dropped it, but it was a freebie from one of the vendors, so I brought it home and planted them. 😍
20180812_144516.jpg
After the rough last few days I had with the kids last week, chris offered to spend all day with the kids away from the house so I could have some time to myself. I'm one lucky lady to have a partner that is so right for me. I'm spending the time by baking my Blackberry cobbler, gardening and getting everything ready for the rabbit hutch to go in. Feeling relaxed and refreshed. Love and light to all!
bitmoji-20180812035700.png

Sort:  

Oh my Gods, I can't get over how cute the buns are in their little harnesses, lol. I'm glad you had a good day out and then another where you could recharge! Cool beans with the bee friendly flower seeds. Bee butt! 😁

🐝🐝🐝
Save the Bee butts! 💜

Beautiful #ulog @khackett! Especially the ending, so sweet that you were able to have a day to yourself to re-centre and ground yourself again! Love to you and your family, and the fur family too!

Thanks Lynds! It's all about balance. Gotta have time to recharge! 💜💜

Nice, I miss when my mini-lop was as tiny as your bunnies. They grow up so fast!

These bunnies are a year old, so I think they're fully grown. I could be wrong. They're still so small and cute! I'm loving every minute. 😍

Wow they’re tiny, that’s great! They must be Netherland dwarves or some other tiny breed?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94