Ulog #25: the light at the end of the tunnel and other things.

in #ulog5 years ago

The kids are finally getting over this nasty pink eye. I suspect Rivers case was viral, since eye drops didn't help at all and it lasted 6 days. This morning, her eye was still a little red and she was coughing quite a bit, while Simon was all better and wanted to go to school.

In the 4 years they've been alive, we've never had one on one time before. they prefer to be together usually, but I guess Simon was feeling some cabin fever. he wanted to go to school, even without River.

She was hesitant and cried. she said she should miss him too much and she didn't want him to go without her. I promised her that we would go get coffee (she gets hot chocolate) and then go home and play with mommy's makeup and she could pick any show she wanted to watch. her eyes lit up and she agreed, Simon could go to school and she'd have a day with me.

Now I know they're growing up and getting to be big kids, because it actually went really well. River had a great time getting me (and the tv) all to herself. Simon had fun at school. no meltdowns, no tears.

I hope to get the opportunity to have some time like that with Simon soon. ♥️

It feels like we might be done with this sickness soon and i'm glad. cuz i'm over it.

Meanwhile, it's time to vote for meaningless shit. I keep putting off filling out my ballot. our current voting system is a sham and I don't truly believe my votes will even be counted. already there's been "voting scandal" in our county. some people still haven't gotten their ballots yet.

one whole pallet of ballots was delivered to the wrong post office. 😏

I mean, I'll do it. I'll vote. but I don't kid myself that it will change anything. we're beginning the transition to the age of abundance and it's going to be messy and maybe even bloody at first. but it's happening. I believe there's no stopping it now. people are waking up. it's right in front of their faces every day now. like this:

As Simon would say, "PUKE!"

It's hard not to worry about the future when the present is so scary already.

Well, not much else happening here. The kids are feeling better and that means we have some games of hide and seek to catch up on. I better go now, but love and light to all. thanks for reading. ☺

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Happy to hear the kidos are better. One on one time is important.

Love

Aww, that's good that you had special one-on-one time. I'm glad they are feeling better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87