#ulog 016:

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

image

This is my project in our Art Subject. The canvas that i used is a flour bag, less expense than the real painting canvas. Our teacher said we should create a painting inspired of Impressionism just like the "Impression, sunrise" of Claude Monet.

image

So I used these colors; black, yellow, red and orange. I just combined yellow and red to make a orange color since I don't have it. These are the colors I used tp create the sunset effect.

image

I tried my best to blend these colors perfectly but it's so hard😭 I put some buildings on the left side though it looks like a castle, and a tree on the right side. I used a crumpled paper dipped in a black paint to make the tree's leaves.

I also want to paint a two people as my subject beside the tree, watching the sunset but it's hard to paint a small people. So it looks so plain.

But the good news here is some works and mine as well was chosen in our Art Exhibit. Our painting will be displayed in our Art Corner, and anyone are allowed to visit there.

I'm not expecting that my painting will be chosen because for me it looks so very simple. But still I'm happy to the result. I'm really not good at art but my work was chosen to exhibit and that makes me proud of my self.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98