#ulog 025: Those Old Days

in #ulog6 years ago

m.jpg

When I was a kid, I used to be a majorette in our school. My parents saw me using my umbrella as a baton, they saw my interest in being a majorette so they bought me a baton. They also entered me in the drum and lyre band in our school. I started learning when I was a kinder until when I turned grade 5. In that year, the drum and lyre band in our school is recruiting a new majorette, so I auditioned. And luckily, they picked me as their new majorette. We went to many different feast, celebration and etc. and we also compete for "Sinukwan Festival 2013"

m1.jpg

Here's the picture when the day we compete. Our band is composed of 30 members. 1 majorette, 6 flag bearers, 14 lyrers, and 9 drummers. We awarded as a 4th placer. Even though we're not the winner, we are still grateful because we know that we did our bests and there's the people who's supporting us. But after being their majorette for 3 years, I left the band because I have to focus on my studies. This is a very wonderful lifetime experienced because this is the first time that I joined a competition. I'm very nervous that time because I'm just a newbie and I know that the other majorettes are great. But I just enjoyed every moment performing.

I missed those old days when we're together, practicing for our performance, performing while walking on the streets, competing and our bonding time. Now, the band is very successful and I'm very happy for them. I still have communication with them. Last time, they we're asking me to comeback and to do a audition as a majorette but I refused. Still, I need to focus on my studies especially, I'll be graduating soon. But when the opportunity come again, I'll give try,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97