ULOG #5: To Surf Calmly The Waves Of Life

in #ulog6 years ago

I never thought that the blood donated from the people are sold expensively. My Nana’s niece and her brothers were all rejected as a blood donor because of low hemoglobin count. She’s already anxious that there is still no blood bags for her operation this coming Friday, May 25. But, she doesn’t want us to buy blood from the blood bank which is worth Php 1,500 per blood bag.

sketch-1527066768565.png

So my mother called me while I’m at work, she told me that we have no choice but to use the money I gave intended for my sister’ @goiinmary tuition. If we can’t pay for my sister’s tuition, then she can’t take her final summer examination this Friday.

I want to have 3 blood bags and at the same time, I want my sister to take the exam. So, I posted on my facebook account if there is someone with a B+ blood type and whose willing to donate it. I even included that I will pay them because 1,500 is too much. I even messaged Kuya @long888 if he knows someone with a B+ blood type since he’s from Cagayan de Oro City.

There were few who respond to my post and I’m very grateful to them. However, they are still at work and they don’t have free time from 5 pm onwards. We really need the blood so I messaged my sister that the money for her tuition will be used for our Nana’s sake. She said yes. The first payout of my power down was for the tuition but something came.up so I need to wait for the second payout of my power down. Hopefully, not later than next week Monday.

Screenshot_20180523-172153.jpg

God will bless those people who's willing to give and not asking for return.

Three hours later, my mother called me that the blood is already set. Thank God! She then told me that she asked my Tita not to tell Nana that we bought blood from the blood bank. We don’t want her to worry financially.

My mother together with the third and the youngest will go to our Tita’s home today, after mama’s work. Nana needs the strength and encouragement coming from the Vitamin Grandchildren. Then, they will go back 4 am since Mama is the chef in our eatery, a mini restaurant.

Also, I filed a one-day leave of absence, this Friday, May 25th. I will travel tomorrow after work and go straight to the hospital. It’s really depressing to see her lying in the hospital bed but we need to show no weakness so that she will not get worried.

IMG_20180523_122155.jpg

From the first payout of my power down, prize from the contest, sbd from my two sisters, and love from the Steemians.

Again, I would like to thank everyone for the prayers, love, and support both in cash or in kind. Thank you so much especially to sir @surpassinggoogle and to the @ulog family, @steemitachievers family, @steemitbloggers family, and @steemph family. I wouldn't be able to have this amount in a short period of time without your help.

This storm will pass because God is with us.


💋kneelyrac💋


Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote @steemgigs, @precise, @blocktrades, @curie & @ocd-witness as your witness. Just type the witness' name one by one on the first box.

CLICK ME TO VOTE

Also, let's support Terry @surpassinggoogle Teardrops @teardrops by liking its Facebook page.

Facebook


U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
U5drd241fhL5Dbdd34qho8VmBHo3nPB_1680x8400.jpeg
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

Everything will be fine @kneelyrac.. Just trust God ☝️

Yes it will pass....Let's pray for a successful operation.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Just pray for it ...

Ken stay strong God will make a way

makalingkawas ra nya mo ana mate., salig lang..

Stay positive @kneelyrac, you can count my prayers to ur nana...

Will pray for your Nana. God Bless your family. :)

Stay strong and take care!

Stay strong and keep the faith.
All will be well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93