ULOG#1: First Day of My On-The-Job Training at Datem Incorporated

in #ulog6 years ago

Before I end this veryyy tiriiiiing day, I just wanna share my first day of training in the field of Civil Engineering. 😊

So last April, me and my classmates decided to apply for our OJT at Datem, Inc. And luckily, we got accepted by the company and today, is our first day as their trainees.

From the start up until now, Datem welcomes us very warmly. It was a delight for me to be a part of a team with good social and communication skills in dealing with people.

The project we're assigned to is the Clark Green Frontier Project. It is a 5-tower building and 1 cinema, with helipad on one of its tower.

LRM_EXPORT_20180618_183247.jpg

I was first assigned in the Rebar (short for Reinforced bars) department. Our team head gave us some lectures about estimation of rebars, and cutting list. And then she let us handle the computer and let us study the rebar schedule part of the project plan.

LRM_EXPORT_20180618_183309.jpg

(In this picture, you can see a sample of a part of the rebar plan I studied earlier.)

After that AutoCad workings, we went to the site where the project is taking place. We went up to the roof deck and saw the beautiful view of Clark, Pampanga. I am so amazed looking at the place from up above. It was so relaxing. 😌

LRM_EXPORT_20180618_182716.jpg

(There you can see the crane of Datem, SM Clark, and the beautiful Mt. Arayat.)

LRM_EXPORT_20180618_183151.jpg

(Another side from the view above. There you can see the residences and commercial buildings in Clark.)

LRM_EXPORT_20180618_182739.jpg

(Scaffoldings, crane, and workers.)

So after that, we took our way down from the tower and went to another tower which is still in its construction phase. Our trainer asked us to count the steel bars and check if they were placed as planned. This part was very tiring and walking over those bars was a real challenge for me.

LRM_EXPORT_20180618_182858.jpg

And that's it. That's my first day of OJT. It was tiring, but I can say it was all worth it. It feels good to be a part of building something that would last for decades.

LRM_EXPORT_20180618_183436.jpg

(Safety helmets of the engineers.)

LRM_EXPORT_20180618_183109.jpg

(Safety shoes of mine, which is too big for my feet. I feel like I'm McDonalds hahaha)

IMG20180618142232.jpg

And the mandatory first day selfie of the future Civil Engineer hehe 😅

Thank you for reading!!! ❤

Kyrah Jane Louise 🌹

Sort:  

@leeart featured you in the Pay It Forward curation contest

I really appreciate your photography. There are photos that I like a lot because of how well presented they are. You should give credit to yourself more. Photography can be learned. Keep clicking and keep improving.

I will be entering you in this contest https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/week-12-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-win-steem-bounty-and-steembasicincome-shares-6d2afe5097d7a.

I see the potential in you. Good luck in your profession. Keep steeming!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I found this post thanks to @leeart's entry. Love your photos!

Thank you so much leeart!! ❤❤❤

You're welcome! Keep clicking @kyrahjanelouise!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you so much thedarkhorse!!! 😍

I love these photos! Nice job :)
I found your post because @leeart featured you in our Pay it forward contest; you should consider joining us too :)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Congratulations @kyrahjanelouise! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59