Ulog#22: 2-in-1 Celebration!

in #ulog6 years ago

Your presence is the most important gift that you can ever give to someone celebrating.

HOW'S MY DAY?

I am supposed to write this yesterday but because I am so tired and I can't open my eyes wide to write so I decided to write this today. Yes! Until now, I am feeling tired and lazy, and I even spend my all day at my room, trying to think of how can I write but my bed keeps calling me and it ends up sleeping. I hate it but I don't have any choice, my body wants it so since it is Saturday today, I give my body rests but I know tomorrow should be productive than today.

Yesterday, the whole family is celebrating. Two-in-one celebrations, I mean that there are two celebrations in a day. Yes! It is the wedding day of my cousin Bambi and his husband Samuel and another celebration which is the 18th birthday of my dearest cousin Rosemarie whom my book and technology buddy since we both got interest to it.

RAIN CAN'T STOP US!

The wedding will start at exactly 3 o' clock in the afternoon. Unluckily, heavy rains and strong winds passing by so I and my family are stranded in our place. The venue is quite far from our place. We need to travel for almost 30 - 45 minutes before reaching the venue. We just rode from my father's tricycle and we left our home almost 4 o' clock, ONE HOUR LATE, gosh, but I am praying that hope the wedding did not start yet or else, we came in the wedding just for food, it is really a big impact and I don't want it to happen.


the road from our home

Since it is still raining but not that heavy after an hour, we really push through. We ended up to have our own jacket or any cloth or blanket that will help us not too fully getting wet as we are going to the venue. If we only have our own car... but since we only afford to have our own tricycle and it is a big help too. Honestly, we are too slow since the road we took is not an easy road, I do hope it is cemented road but not, so some holes around the corner from the water keeps running. We need to make sure that we are going along the path that is not a deep hole or else, our tricycle will be stuck and again stranded until we can push through.


I and my daughter Shun Leanne took a selfie inside the running tricycle.

We need to drop at my cousin's house and my Mama's sister that will come with us to the wedding venue. The tricycle is a 6-seat passenger, it is fully occupied. Inside the tricycle is, of course, my Papa is the driver, I (Jah) that carry Shun Leanne on my lap, my Mama, my Mama's sister Mama Inday, Ate Theresa, Eric and John Larry.

Luckily, when we arrived, the wedding just started. Yes! The bride and groom just arrived from the Hall of Justice for their first wedding ceremony, officiated by a Judge and the second wedding ceremony is at the wedding venue and lead by a Pastor under the religion of the groom.


inside the Lex Forum Function Hall

The place is new to me and I can say its a normal function hall. The lighting is not enough though the decorations quite cute. A number of guests are small than expected since it is still raining and the place is far so really need to have a service. If you have to commute, it thinks drivers will really charge high due to place location. Plus the path going there is not friendly, worse than in our place, lol.


taking selfie during the exchanging of vows

Look at my messy hair, lol. I don't have time to fix it and visit the comfort room so I needed to deal with it. I forget my comb too, so use hands to make it a bit look good. After the wedding, family pictorials, games and of course, dinner time. I don't have the family photo since no one will hold the phone and the camera, we need to pose so no one will behind, lol. I don't have to hold the camera too, lol. Since they got official photographers and videographers that is the only way we have our photo and just asks my cousin to have a soft copy. No other choice. I got thick face already, lol, in short makapal ang mukha.


with the gorgeuos girls

And I won't leave the place not until I got a group picture of them. The two brides that so close in my heart, LJ and Lovelyn plus the two cute little girls Alexandra and my mini-me Shun Leanne. Since I came late, I expect we can't have fresh photos since we are all look haggard but still, we can smile because the smile can make us more beautiful, lol. And I won't forget that this two gave me a hand to join with them to catch the bride bouquet, it should be me who catch the flower but I throw it to Rosalie - one of the bride's maid as pass as I can. I can't still think of having the center of attraction during this kind of event. Not now, not until I am the bride.

AFTER THE WEDDING

We need to hurry going home since the tricycle of Papa doesn't have lights. We don't expect it to happen but got no choice since we need to go back home. I asked my cousin to change seating position since I need to watch the way for my Papa and keep looking of any instance that we don't want to happen. I substituted the light in a way we can until successfully reached home. But before getting back to our house, we dropped my cousin's house, the debutant's house since I don't want her to get mad at me and to think that I prioritize other people and not giving time for her. I told you, the material gift is nothing that seeing your presence at the celebration. So, we stayed there for an hour and keep chitchat and also eat. I know what the word respect is and I promised Rosemarie that no matter what happens, even it is too late, she will be seeing me in her place.

It was a day that full of joy and rejoicing. Rejoicing for a new stage of life and changes are kept on coming and as an individual, we need to accept change and keep moving forward. Age changes, life stages, everything... there is a change.
To the couple, just wishing them a happy life marriage and to our birthday girl, always the best in her life.

Next month is my birth month and I think I should be more excited of what my life will be on the start of another year of my life. Hope everything will goes well.

P.S.
The photos used in this content are all mine.
Taken using my Samsung J1 Mini and Canon Ixus 5x Zoom Camera.


Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very
supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @nomad-magus, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have support; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too.


Sort:  

¡te di un voto positivo en tu publicación! ¡Por favor, dame un siguiente voto!

A fill day with family and friends and lots of food

agree, sis... food again lol.

bagyo daw jan sis? Ingat po kau.

d ko alm sis kung saan pero ito sa Gensan maulan lang... thanks sis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97