Ulog#26: What Makes Me Busy Today?

in #ulog6 years ago

No matter how I stayed at home, I always got new activities and I am loving it.

CREATIVITY DAY

When you are LEO, you are talented. Sad to say, I am not that talented that everyone tells yet I am Leo, as my birth month is August. But I got the moody attitude that's been one of the signatures of being a Leo, lol. Creativity is not my thing and I always put this as part of my problem every time I need to make something that needs creativity. That's why I am not always into photo editing since that is not my forte, and I am not comfortable with it though I know how to use it and how to apply it. It is just that I am lack of creativity and I am always waiting for my adrenaline to make my work easy.

Honestly, I had my night last night full of worries and doubted of accepting the papers that needed to be done by one of our customers in the Internet Shop. Yes! I am accepting most of the typing jobs, research things and seldom accepting those about photo editing or things that need creativity except when it comes to video. But got no choice since that girl asking me a favor because she doesn't have any idea about it. And hopefully, she knows that I never tried making it all my life.


my kind of morning - making, editing and visualizing the brochures about bullying

Our customer needs to finish a brochure about bullying which is their topic. This should be a group work but you know some student if they have leaders in the group, they will not mind unless it is not yet finished and the attitude that they will just spare you money if you had finished it already. I am feeling doubt if I will really accept it but seeing the girl and had the eagerness to do the project, my heart feels sorry so I asked her if she had an idea of what it looks like, I demonstrate it to her but since she is not really a techno-type of girl so she is not aware of what is happening in the monitor of the computer. So, I decided to make it on my own with her own descriptions and I will add up if needed and they will just pay for the labor, the time consumed and printing, of course. Though I know it is not good that I am teaching them to be lazy and trying to dependent on someone who got the expertise, but I swear I am not. So, trying won't harm me unless they will ask me to teach them what to do and how to do it.

Early morning, I am feeling so stressed because of this project. This is actually my first time to do it. During my high school or college days, we don't have a chance to do some brochures but other blocks from our department with the same course with me they got. I don't why we don't have so honestly, I don't really have an idea about making a brochure. Good thing, there's Youtube, my number one tutor. So, I got an idea of what should I do.


the sample output

Sorry, this photo is quite blurry since I need to hurry. Having finished it, I feel glad, I had the feeling that there is no harm in trying and the first experience making such brochures is knowledge. That's why I always believe in the quotation "Experience is the best teacher." I am still hoping that I can have or someone showers me great creativity. First attempt, not bad at all, right?

P.S.
The photos used in the content are all mine.
Taken using my Samsung J1 Mini.


Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very
supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @nomad-magus, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have support; also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too.


Sort:  

Aweee. :) I love the yakult.. Okay ka ba tiyan? Haha :D We have internet shop too. Dapat pala mag a.accept na din ako ng mga works n ganyan :D Pang extra income na din :D

I think youre all good sis! The output looks nice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11