#ulog1: Art from trash

in #ulog6 years ago

received_2108033062766625.jpeg
Hello everyone! I'm lavendero and this is my first day here in steemit. I want to share some of my hobbies and favorite things to do during my free time. I love to make arts from scrap/recycled materials, I'm also a music lover. My day will be boring without music, just like what they say "no life without music "

As I have mentioned earlier, I like to make arts made from trash, so today I would like to show to you one of my artwork.
received_2108039186099346~2.jpeg

I made this using an old door cabinet. My son said to me that we have to throw it away because it will just add or occupy the space in our house and it's useless. He's right it's just a useless door cabinet, but I know that there is a way that will turn it into something useful and beautiful.

So I started to get my materials like saw, paint and drill. I made the lines using the saw, I did not plan on where the lines will exactly be. I just did it with the flow.
received_2108039179432680.jpeg
Then I painted it to give some life on it. The old and useless door of the cabinet is turning into something beautiful. After that I made two holes on the side using my drill, so that I can hang it on the wall.
received_2108039382765993.jpeg
It's now done and who will know that this is just an old and useless door of the cabinet
received_2108033062766625.jpeg
I hope you like it

Sort:  

@lavendero, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

I love ulog project.
Thanks for join..

Welcome friend, I like your writing, invite you to to pass for my last post! greetings!

Welcome to Steem, @lavendero!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3144 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

You're welcome to steem-world!
Work more at show casing your artwork on the platform.. You could simply follow @artzone and make use #artzone as one of your tags when posting your art work(s).

Welcome to steemit @lavendero. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

That came out very well! You really have a knack for turning junk into valuable art! What will you do next!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28