ULOG #6: BRING OUT THE DIFFERENT "YOUS" IN YOU

in #ulog6 years ago

www.goexplore.org.jpg

Someone said that who you are varies from person to person, how they perceive who you are and how you portray yourself. There are different sides of who we are. We react differently to different situations. We have to be in experiences, sometimes extreme, to put our personality to a test and bring out the beast, best and worst in us.

This is where #ULOG comes in.

I will share these two photos:

IMG_1673.JPG

20180511_102017s.jpg

These are sunsets taken one day after the other. I took these in the hospital that my lolo (grandfather) is admitted. You can check about my #ulogs about his situation here:

ULOG #4: STAYING STRONG
ULOG #5: MY HEART IS FULL

There are lots of things going on with my lolo. There are issues which complicates the problem. Thank you for your concerns and supports. Every time I go there there is improvement and he is getting better and stronger. This is a reminder that we should not neglect our health. Start taking care of yourself better. Now.

There are no same sunsets.

We can never be the same day by day. There will always be a change, consciously or unconsciously, slight or great change. There is that 'YOU' in there but there is more or less than who you are before.

On the first photo, there are different frames that make up the whole pictures. The same is true in us and how people see us. Some see just a frame or two or more. Some just focus on one. Some know us through one frame only. There are more of us that makes up who we are.

Enter #ulog.

WHAT IS #ULOG?

I have been joined different blog sites before, sharing experiences bit by bit. However, this is where I have shown more of myself and about my family. Through the initiative of @surpassinggoogle and the creation of a brilliant idea of #ulog, it has become more liberating to celebrate who you are.

At this point, I would like to direct you to this post by a man with splendid ideas and insights. Here you can check what #ulog is and guidelines and tips.

@ulogs is a part of an entire curriculum as initiated by @surpassinggoogle and a subsidiary of https://steemgigs.org. Basically, this account represents a project, a community and a home of a special niche of steemians called ULOGGER. It will also be home to a special breed of steemit posts that looks to celebrate each humans, institute "freshness" into the internet.

You can even own a cool GIF by @phantum04 such as this:

LEEART.gif

This ULOGGER GIF header/footer is a creation of @phantum04 and you can get it HERE!!! This is also offered on https://steemgigs.org, where she makes those amazing Ulogger GIF footers/headers.

We are encouraged to share freshness and new things about who we are. This is another way of tapping the "new" you or different you. This makes me remember a contest/challenge done by @mermaidvampire wherein she asked about what steemit made you do. What were the things that you have never done before that you have already done because of steemit. This is what #ulog and steemgigs is all about. This is all about YOU. This is about the potentials that you can become. This is about the things that you already are. You just have to believe and trust in yourself that you can do it and you can.

BLOG ABOUT YOU

Or VLOG.

There are about 2029 #ulogs in nine days since its inception and there are 6,000 comments. And counting.

Everybody is a celebrity and at the same time a fan.

Here in steemit there are contests that you can join. It can be something you are comfortable with or something that you have never done before. I like taking photos and contests that I join make me see things in a different perspective. Those are mostly what I have been sharing.

#ulog can be that. It is a small simple change but it is something new. It is in your comfort zone but little by little you explore more about it which will make you grow.

I have never shared a photo or video with me in it but it me share some photos and a video with me in it. This is also the platform where I have shared more about my family. It is where I opened more which I have never done before. Forever stored in blockchain. Most of you do this and share all the time but for some people like me, this is daunting and keeps your anxiety into overdrive. Lots of what ifs play in the mind. It is mentally and emotionally challenging.

#ulog creates a change.

#ulog is not limited to photographs or families. It is not limited to words. It is about the many possibilities.

Be a fan and celebrate each other's "shine." Let us encourage others in developing who they can become. Let us celebrate life together.

LEEART.gif

If you want to support an extra witness and you support mine "steemgigs", it will be really helpful.

To vote my witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

If you want me to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

Sort:  

You got a 14.29% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

Very well said! Let's keep on supporting #ULOG and be a celebrity and a fan to each other!

Your axplained it so clear,I really want to join oo ulog,but I don't know enouhgt about it

Oh all my You's are out there in my posts. Hahaha. I like writing ulogs the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01