ULOG #3 : Deciding to Make a Difference | Getting myself busier as it seems.

in #ulog6 years ago

The way to self-assurance and self-satisfaction is to work for it and not merely wishing it to come.
-E.M. Ollitsub



Hola! fellow steemians! Great days are yet to come and I truly believe with it. However, without the guts to make it real won't make any difference at all. For this past few days, i regret not posting my ULogs for I was so busy seeking for myself as well as seeking the things I wanna have. I am fond with procrastination but I learnt my lesson way back when I have my failures on the different aspects of my life. I was so depressed at that time that led me to various problems that am still battling today.

I was depressed and stressed out of all the things I went through for the past few months that it even hamper my daily activities and long term plans. Moreover, I choose to rise and shine again with my goals in my head right now. On this blog (referring to Ulog#3), I wanna share my first realization that makes me vigorous to go over from all the things that does not really count. Learning from the experiences is the best indeed!


Never Lose Yourself!


In everything that you will do and every decisions you will be making, always consider yourself. It may be selfishness yet it won't be counted as one if you will consider the feelings of others. What I am saying here is that take time to care for yourself. Never put yourself at stake when you know you can't bear the pain. Do not make someone or something be your world, always keep in mind that you should make yourself intact first. As the saying goes, love yourself before loving others. True enough, you need to love yourself first before you can show it to someone that means to you. Loving does not mean giving everything that you have, but it is showing your affection through things you can able to give. Loving does not require every little thing you have, it is giving you a full control of how you should express myself.

I know everyone experience this so called Love, however, a lot of people including me loses themselves when they are totally in love. They tend to sacrifice and prioritize his/her love to the best the he/she can. And let me tell you that prioritizing that person is not wrong, but you should always and always give time and love for yourself. If you think that it is way beyond you can give then try to think a hundred times. Loving does not require you to be dumb, nevertheless, it is a choice to make.

I admit, I lose myself for a matter of four years. I was not able to see that I am going beyond my capacity on my sacrifices. I was able to able myself emotionally, physically and mentally. I forgot how to deal with my goals and focus on the said "love of my life". But same with other relationships, it never went right. We may have a lot of good times but it leave me depression due to unsuccessful relationship. For a matter of years, I treated myself as never good enough for anything. Losing that person gave me a lot unanswered questions at the back of my mind. Those questions kept on hunting me which suddenly gave me a lot of incident for emotional breakdown.

A lot of you might be asking me, How did I cope up with it? I will admit that I am still on the process of coping up. It is just a matter of choice. Sometimes the healing that we are praying for comes from our own decisions to take over from it. Do not hesitate to let go if you know you will be better or the best that you can be. Sacrifice is the best and loveliest form of love (I insist), hence, letting go is a form of a sacrifice. So let go and let the faith take you back if you are really for each other. Trust the timing of a perfect love story. Always keep in mind that the best things happens for those people who is very willing to wait.

Love yourself so you won't lose the greatest thing that you possessed or own - YOURSELF!


That was a bit of heart relieving sentences that really came from my own sentiments. I am looking forward to share what my realizations were and how am I dealing with it as a process of a total recuperation.

Beforehand, I want to personally thank @surpassinggoogle for his initiatives to make this ULOG and am very glad that it really went well and the platform is warmly embracing it.


I want to bid for goodbye for now and see you on my next ULog posts.


@leryam12 at your service

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by leryam12 being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66