ULOG #4 : "Patience is a prerequisite for greatness" | Be Patient

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Being patient is never attained by force but by choice!
-E.M. Ollitsub



Bonjour! to my fellow steemians and fellow ULOGers! Once again, allow me to extend my gratitude to the one who put this initiative into reality , @surpassinggoogle. It is really great to know that this kind of initiative on this platform exist, we know that a newbie can let this be their benchmark on expressing themselves and also includes to those who have been a while on steemit.

On this part of my ulogs, let me continue what I have learnt on the past few days when I was out of the world and was finding myself for good. My first realization was "Never Lose Yourself", never lose the thing that you can only count on this world and that is yourself. Allow me to give a little insight for what I had share on my last ULOG post. Even though how much you love a person that you made a lot of sacrifices, never let yourself down. Yourself is the only thing you may have when you have nothing else so don't ever lose it.

So, let us drop on to my second realization - Be Patient, the things you want for will come on the right time!


Be Patient!


My Own Photo

As I said, I was in vain for this past few days. I was melodramatic and thinking things that was out of the world. I could never understand why the things I wanted will not come to its place. I even asked, "Why can't it happen? I almost give up my world for it?" But then again, I failed. I failed in many various ways and that includes the things I gave up for it.

I was totally damaged and confused. Damaged for I never thought it will let me down that way and confused for the things that I thought will be done. Nevertheless, things really have a purpose. I am in a state where I want everything I wanna attain should be right there and then but I was wrong, I need to be patient enough. Though I am thinking that I have done enough to make it come true, but there is greater plans and opportunities ahead. I might be unstable right now but as I said, I learned my lessons. Lessons that I should partake to everyone who is in doubt why things come like this way. I know there will be a lot of questions in our mind, like,

Why me?
I have done everything I could but why can't I have it?
I gave up everything for her, but why can't she love me the way I did?
Why not now?
Am I not deserving for it?

These are the few questions we can not take out from our mind, however, did we bother to ask ourselves why we have this delayed gratification ? Yes, this is what we call as "Delayed Gratification". Simply put, the universe did everything to delay what you wanna have. Why it should be delayed? Ask yourself! Maybe you are not still ready for it or for that blessing, maybe also the universe wants you to learn your own lesson/s.

In times of we our doubting ourselves, the universe and our faith, we must able to look on the mirror and ask ourselves if we are ready to what we aim for. If we are really ready for the consequences or responsibilities it will bring to us. Sometimes our way of right thinking is drowned by our own emotions and desire that we tend to be rebellious.

There is a statement, Ask for it and it will come true but furnish it with sacrifices. This may be a true statement, however, if this will be true for every individual then life will come as easy as one, two and three. The things that hinders us to get it are just things that give us more reasons to fight or learn from it. In a competition that involves of a hundred individuals, there will only be one champion. Now, I wanna let you realize that all the hundred aspirants wanted to be the ultimate champion, moreover, I am sure that those hundreds gone through varied sacrifices we may not know. Now, do you get it? Maybe yes or maybe not!

All of us gone into different way of sacrifices just to gain what we dream of, however, your right time will matter. You may be the winner or the loser, nevertheless, Be patient if you lose the game. Maybe the next time you'll try it, you will have a greater reward. Accept that it is not your time and just go on dreaming.

Or if it is about love, if that person is not for you then let go! Letting go is not a sign of weakness but it is an indication of being too strong to face the truth. Not everybody you are wanting is meant to be in your life all throughout, some of them are merely lessons to learn. But if they will go back, with the universe' will, then it may be the right time with a lovelier love story.


BE PATIENT!, that is the big message for today!

That was a bit of heart relieving sentences that really came from my own sentiments. I am looking forward to share what my realizations were and how am I dealing with it as a process of a total recuperation.


I want to bid for goodbye for now and see you on my next ULog posts.

@leryam12 at your service

Sort:  

Patience is a virtue that one must have to succeed in anything. Nice piece @leryam12

Thank you so much! I hope I had able to partake something for the readers.

I am very motivated with your writing this, thanks for share your experience..

Thank you. I hope we'll learn to be patient enough!

great words to live by...

Thank you so much.

i hope that you will really get to find yourself. you're gonna do great things

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66