ULOG #5 : Learning to Let Go | My third Self-Realization

in #ulog6 years ago

Letting go is not a sign of weakness, it is an indication of strength in facing the truth
-E.M. Ollitsub



Greetings with a smile on my face! Great day to my fellow bloggers and Uloggers! I have been thanking one person on my ULogs and I will never cease to thank him - @surpassinggoogle.

This will be my third blog of my self-realizations. I hope you were able to read my other two realizations from my past Ulogs, "Never Lose Yourself" and "Be Patient".

On this post, I will give emphasis on how one should learn to let go of things not meant for him/her. Learning is a process of understanding the circumstances and what could it bring to us, however, application must be given a greater weight!

So, allow me to proceed !!


Learn to Let Go


As I quoted on the introduction , Letting go is not a sign of weakness, it is an indication of strength in facing the truth, if you were able to notice, I also mentioned it on my last Ulog post before this. Some says that the world is so unfair! Nevertheless, I believe that it is fair for things is unfair for every and every individual exist on this world.

Questions were always asked, like,


How can I let go?
Will my life be fine without him/her?
How can I live my life?
Why can't it be the right time?

I understand all of your sentiments, I also have those questions running on the back of my mind. Despite all of those queries, I managed to make things clear on my mind that I should learn to let go. Letting go does not necessarily means that you will forget that thing, feelings or person. Letting go merely means acceptance! Letting go must be accompanied with forbearance.

Will you let go? Maybe you are still doubtful with what action you would take! Because sometimes letting go means giving up to others. This may be true to some but let me tell you that giving up is totally different on letting go in my own point of view! Letting go means you learn to make a difference for yourself and to that someone/something, it is accepting that thing happens accordingly to the will of universe. It is allowing yourself to heal and accept the veracity of the situation. While giving up is deciding to end your perseverance or your pursuance into that someone/something. It is ending the possibilities of "It will" or "I will". Sometimes it is forcing yourself to forget and never look back, occasionally it is not accompanied by acceptance. Do you get my point or not?

However, letting go requires you to be wholly ready! What I meant is that you are ready to face the consequences in every aspect on you - mentally, physically, spiritually or emotionally. I will always and always point out that Life is a matter of choices to make. You should make yourself ready for another battle to take and this is ACCEPTANCE. Acceptance will be my fourth (4th) talk or realization. Please bear with me on my next post as I will tackle on how acceptance will be take in or what is the process of healing through acceptance!

For now, I want you to know yourself before you'll let go! Learn the things you can divert your attention with, so that letting go might not be that deadly for you. See yah on my next Ulog about acceptance!


I want to bid for goodbye for now and see you on my next ULog posts.


@leryam12 at your service

Sort:  
Please follow the #ulogs guidelines below in order to get upvoted/curated:

ulogsimportant.PNG
hi dear, can you mind the bullet number 4 and add "#" in your ulog title post. thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60