ULOG: One hell of a day

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

image

I wonder where the sudden energy to write this post came from. On my way home,I could only picture two things in my head - a good meal and my lovely bed.

Today was a very stressful one!!

Actually, it started off on a great note, I woke up on the right side of the bed, feeling all cheerful and prepared for the new week.
I woke up test running one awesome app I discovered last night - LIT

LIT by the way is a decentralised app built on a blockchain where you take and share pictures. It's more like SNAPCHAT and I really do enjoy using it. You should try it out also. You can find it on Google play store
image

In my post yesterday, I made mention of going to my PPA(Primary Place of Assignment) today for my acceptance/rejection letter where I'd be selflessly serving my country for the next 11 months. So I made my way down to the office this morning
20180521_104514.jpg
20180521_104502.jpg

I met my fellow corp members who got there way earlier (the serious ones😂) and who likewise were also waiting to know their fates.
After long hours of waiting, we were finally called in. All other corp members were been called
and handed over their letters (some were accepted and majority were rejected), I was patiently and anxiously waiting to hear my name. And to my outmost surprise, I heard the scariest news ever. Guess!!!!!!!!

image

The lady(secretary) looked me in the eye and said: "I have two news for you, one good news and one bad news" my heart started racing so fast, my palms and face becoming sweaty in a fully air-conditioned room. You could vividly see the anxiety running through my body simultaneously in an upward movement to my face. Now my eyeballs were red. She should let the cat out of the bag already.

Finally she said: although you were accepted, but I can't seem to find your posting letter so I'm yet to type your acceptance letter. You'll have to still wait a bit longer for me to search thoroughly for it.

I felt a bit of relief and fear at the same time as I walked out of the office and back to the reception, what if she never gets to find my posting letter? I pondered.

Spent the whole afternoon sitting and hoping the secretary finds my posting letter.

After waiting from 12noon - 4pm, she finally came out holding my posting letter... What a relief!!! At long last came the anti-climax.

Nevertheless, I still had to wait another one hour before my acceptance letter could get ready.

To make matters worse, I was caught up in a heavy traffic jam heading back home. Spent approximately two hours on the road.
Well in Lagos, traffic congestion is a regular thing we've grown to get used to. I kept myself busy posting on LIT.
image

So, that was how my day went, it was really one hell of a day. Next phase is to take my posting letter, acceptance letter and other documents to the Local Government Office to do some other registration and whatsover is needed to be done. This would be done tomorrow.

I hope no crazy drama unfolds this time around or better still a less intense drama so I can have something to write about. Hehehe

Thanks for reading, don't forget to drop your comments and upvotes

Sort:  

Nice write 👆up

Are you serving in Lagos?

Yes boss. I'm serving in Lagos.

I see the reason why you get that tragic quote now.
Am gonna try and link up.

Congratulations @levitated-mind! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloweeen story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68