ULOG #1: MY GENEROUS SEATMATE (A Simple Act of Kindness)

in #ulog6 years ago

Good day Steemians.

Let me share something unexpected thing that happened yesterday.

Yesterday, Thursday in the morning, was an ordinary day for most student reviewees in the review center I enrolled. As expected, I arrived in the office late, even though I ran so fast and climbed so hard the stairs all the way up to 5th floor of the building. As usual, I signed an attendance sheet while chatting with the secretary for the short moment. I saw my college classmate sitting and studying at the library. I only gave him "pogi sign" gesture as my morning greeting because I arrived late for the review class and I was panting after running. Deep inside , I knew I wasn't feeling well. I was feeling dizzy and my head was aching. My vertigo was not gone and this was bothering me again.

I was listening during the lectures, but to be honest I was not understanding the lessons discussed. The subject we reviewed on that day was Integral Calculus. I wanted to solve the sample integration problems manually, but all I did was to use calculator instead because I was feeling tired of thinking what to write. I was not paying attention to everything inside the room. My dizziness was really bothering me all the time 😞. I felt as if I was spinning or turning myself even though I was sitting still.

"Hi miss, may candy ako, gusto mo?" ("I have candies, wanna have some?"), my seatmate from Ilo-ilo asked with a smile. I was delighted by her words and her actions. "Pampawala yan ng antok. Inaantok din ako" ("It relieves drowsiness, I am also sleepy"), she cheerfully added. She handed me a cute pink box of freshmint candies. I never expected such kind gestures from her. I wondered, did she notice that I was not feeling well or that I was feeling sleepy? 

I was genuinely happy. I believe that all humans have goodness in their hearts, and I witnessed it from my seatmate. Even though it was a simple act of kindness for some people, but for me it created a big impact on me, and it gave me a lasting impression 💗.

Thinking about that moment, I feel like I was a little rude to her because I was not establishing raport with her or I was not trying to properly communicate to her during that moment. I seldom talk to her during lectures because of my dizziness, I only chatted her whenever our instructor was giving out jokes. I didn't even asked her name and introduced myself to her because I was not feeling well. I want to say sorry to her and give something in return.

To my dearest seatmate yesterday:

I hope she will pass the ECE licensure board exam this October 2018. She deserves to be rewarded. I believe good karma will do her job well.


Thank you for reading and checking out my blog. Have a great and wonderful day everyone. <3


Best Regards,

@lhiealien

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67