DAY 3... ULOG FISH FARM

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello #uloggers. Hope you had a great day? Today had been quite a good but hectic day.

I'm a student of Agriculture Economics and Extension and one of those courses we offer is Fisheries (FIS301).

We were all assigned by the course lecturer to rare 20 fingerlings of fishes. African Catfish precisely.

The botanical name for African Catfish is Siluriformes. A specie that survives when breed in artificial tap water pond.
IMG_20180515_203740.jpg
One of my fishes

African Catfish dissolves oxygen from the atmosphere into the water it's being breed in so it can breath the dissolve oxygen and survive in it new environment.
IMG_20180515_203529.jpg
Artificial fish pond

Out of 20 of my fishes, 3 survived. 17 of them died out of of overcrowding and hunger. They ate themselves.

Please don't blame me for the 17 dead fishes. It's my first time of rearing fishes. Lol

I bought my fishes 4mm feed today. I made sure I fed them to their satisfaction. This was to avoid them eating up themselves like before.
IMG_20180515_202357.jpg
4mm fish feed

Dear #Uloggers, I'll recommend you eat more of fishes for good sustainable health and avoid red meats. Thank me later when you find this recommendation useful.

@surpassinggoogle thank you sir for this #untalented #adjustment initiative. I really appreciate.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61