Uloggin' it up

in #ulog6 years ago

Hey, kids! Today starts my weekend, and although I've been up since 8 the previous night, I usually find myself with lots of energy when I get out of work on my last day. I headed out to Target, because the faeries stole my Fitbit charger, and after that I decided to pop into Books-A-Million.

Generally, I dislike this company. I hate that they force their cashiers to pressure customers into buying their stupid "discount" card. And, of course, there's the eternal struggle of box stores shutting down locally-owned shops. But when you have anxiety like me, the anonymity is far less intimidating.

20180724_100457.jpg
There should have been a twirling bohemian girl behind this text, amirite? :P

I do love the atmosphere, and even the smell, of a bookstore. Does anyone else love the smell of paper? My mom used to laugh at me because I always stuffed my nose in the creases of letters and magazines. :P

Anyway, so I wandered back to the "New Age" section, and was greeted by this monstrosity:20180724_095522.jpg

I don't know about anyone else, but if I tried using these, I'm pretty sure my guides would just set the deck on fire. On the other hand, this would be a great premise for some kind of anime...

After perusing the bookstore (and not buying anything, because I wasn't dealing with Super Pushy Salesguy), I traipsed over to the craft store. They've already got the place bursting with autumnal and Halloween decor.20180724_112248.jpg

By far, however, the most meaningful find was this:20180724_105819.jpg

That was sarcasm, by the way. I don't know why anyone would want to color a couple of rich people like they were paper dolls. Hooray capitalism! We'll make a buck off whatever we can!

Anyway, that's the extent of my exciting day. Now it's too hot to do anything, so I'm going to curl up by the air conditioner. May the spirit of electricity watch over you!20180724_072216.jpg

Sort:  

LOL @ your guides setting the deck on fire. Morrigan totally would too. 😂😂😂to
I hate pushy sales people. 😤 I will purposefully not buy even if I was going to before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72