What a beautiful day!

in #ulog6 years ago

How about some of this uloggin' the kids are doing these days?

20180717_080417.jpg
This morning was beautiful, and best of all, the humidity has gone away and the temperature dropped a bit! I was trying to get a shot of those really neat clouds in the distance.

20180717_090621.jpg
Decided to give this a try. Honestly, why do people spend so much money on this stuff? You get a whiff of fruit, and then basically it's just water. Not enough flavor to be worth the cost. I'll stick with free tap water! (Though after another Steemian's suggestion, I have a bottle of peach Bai to try!)

20180717_094259.jpg
Where were these when I was a kid?!

20180717_094653.jpg
This wasy first time experiencing "mermaid" fabric, and let me tell you: HUGE stress reliever. I'm kind of regretting not buying it, honestly. The feel of the sequins flipping back and forth was oddly soothing!

I was doing all this wandering around in Target while waiting for my prescription to be filled. Do you know, I somehow managed to escape that ace with only my prescription and a bottle of melatonin gummies. Still spent a small fortune, but it takes willpower to walk out of that place without a cartload of useless stuff. I wanted allllll the unicorn notebooks.

20180717_100130.jpg
THIS, however, just made me angry. Never buy this brand for your pets! There are SO many cases of it killing beloved pets, and it's just not worth the risk. Granted, all topicals carry some risk, but seriously. Stay away from this.

If your pet has fleas and you can bathe it, use Dawn or Palmolive dish soap! Kills the little buggers and isn't harmful. They've been my go-tos for a long time!

20180717_100601.jpg
I was really tempted to try this. Have any of you had it before?

At any rate, that about sums up my morning! I went to the bank, came home, and after working a 10-hour night shift I am ready to pass out. Thanks for reading, you fabulous kids!

Sort:  

Ugh, that Hartz hasn't been recalled yet and banned I don't know how!
Haven't tried the probiotic drink, hmm. With my luck I'd be allergic to something in it. 😂
Happy ulogging!

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Just eat some fresh fruit and veggies, drink water, that's the best.
GuyThumbs up.jpg

Congratulations @lizziemercury! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76