#ulog 21: Classes Suspended , Kids Still Busy

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello Uloggers,

The storm Maria which is now named Gardo as it enters the PAR Philippine Area of Responsibility is reported to bring rains.That has raised a lot of questions especially for the parents of students in the elementary level. Before everyone goes to bed me included, we want to be certain if classes will be suspended. Shall we send the kids to bed early, prepare for tomorrow or let them stay a bit late? Kids love it when classes are suspended because they can rest or have a long hours of sleep. I don't want to prepare for tomorrow only to see my kids being sent home because class got suspended.

As usual we the parents are having discussions online via chat while we still have electricity and internet connection. These two are the very first affected when there is a typhoon. Not sure about you but here in the Philippines we got a minimum of twenty or so within a year. One parent was diligent enough to look for a public service announcement and confirmed classes will be suspended tomorrow. Other areas in Metro Manila are going to resume though.
image
When I arrived home from the grocery store this is what I saw. The kids are up early and ate busy. Playing online games, watching videos, chatting with friends. I thought I would frown and get mad but I just laugh about it. It's quite rare that kids get an extended weekend so I just let them be and reminded them to observe the allowed number of hours or minutes they can use their gadgets. I don't want them to get used to using the internet longer than normal.
Thank you for reading my ulog. See you again next time.
@london65

Photo taken using my smartphone


If you want to know more about #minnowuprising please read the original post of @taskmaster4450.

Let's Overwhelm The System

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95