#ulog 32 A Scary Gray Sky

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi Uloggers,

How many times do you experience typhoons in your country? Here in the Philippines we have them year long. Sometimes one storm has just made a landfall and another one is expected to come right after. The weather bureau already have the names of typhoons prepared in alphabetical order. I don't count how many had come I just refer to their names. If the typhoon name starts with S, T, U or V that is my clue that we have had enough and we are nearing the last quarter of the year. Come next year the weather bureau will publish another set of names starting with the letter A of course until the last letter of the alphabet.
image
How about you my ulog friends how do you name your typhoons or tornadoes? I took this photo today using my phone while we were traveling. The sky went gray and I felt scared looking at it. It looks like a storm is forming and that made me feel scared. I am already used to the many number of storms visiting our country but I seldom look at a gray sky. It feels weird looking at this gloomy sky I don't want to say it but it feels catastrophic to me to be honest. I didn't want to entertain that thought because we were still far from our destination at that moment when I took this photo. I believe we attract what we fear most. Oops that is another scary though 😏

I hope you learned something from my ulog today feel free to write your comments below. Until next time

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95