#ulog: Experimenting With Left Over Cookies And Milk

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello Uloggers,

Good evening. This had been a busy day for me and my two kids because they are now back to school. June is the start of school here in the Philippines.

image
We are done with their homework and finished everything early than expected. By 5:00 PM we got nothing else to do. I decided to check what we have in the refrigerator and pantry, I want to clean and organize these two. I found some cookies, biscuits, left over milk, condensed milk from a previous holiday. The expiration date is near so I enjoin my kids in making a decision. I did that because I want them to get involved. I know I am teaching them something valuable. The youngest suggested we give the cookies to their friends but my eldest said she wants to try and experiment and see what we can prepare for snacks using these left overs.

image
The two got busy unpacking the biscuits and try helping by opening the canned goods. We put everything together and poured the milk in and let the dessert we made to set inside the fridge. After an hour we check the consistency and decided we look again after a few more minutes. We watched their favorite cartoons and then tried the cold dessert.it was a sweet treat. Nothing fancy but we all loved the experiment. It may not be as delicious as we hoped but the important thing is I learned something and my kids too.

That's it for now Uloggers. See you next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95