NOT FEELING IT (PROCRASTINATION TAKING CONTROL)

in #ulog6 years ago

download.png
Source

How do I handle those days when I’m just not “feeling it”?
Those days when I am tired or worn out or just sick of the grind …
What do I do on those days?
I GO ANYWAY. I GET IT DONE.
Even if I am just going through the motions:-
I GO THROUGH THE MOTIONS.
Don’t really want to work out? I work out.
Don’t really want to hammer on a project? I hammer on the project.
Don’t really want to get up and get out of bed?
I GET UP AND GET OUT OF BED.
Now, these could be signals that you need some time off and those signals might be right.
But, don’t take today off. Wait until tomorrow. Don’t give in to the immediate gratification that is whispering in your ear.
images-17.jpg
Source

SHUT THAT DOWN. DO NOT LISTEN.
Instead: Go through the motions. Lift the weights. Sprint the hill. Work on the project. GET OUT OF BED.
I don’t like procrastination. But if you feel like you need a break, that is one thing you should procrastinate.
Taking a break is the one thing I put off until tomorrow.
"" And if when tomorrow comes you still feel like you need rest or you need a break, then go ahead**: Take it.
Chances are you won't. You won’t need that rest.
Chances are you will realize that the desire to rest was just weakness—it was the desire to take the path of least resistance, the downhill path, the downward path.
And by going through the motions, you overcame that weakness.

And you stayed on the righteous path, the disciplined path
You stayed on The Success Path.
Right where you know you belong
.

I'm @lorenzo1420

Sort:  

Lorenzo thanks for dropping this insightful lines as they have inspired me alot. Thanks for sharing.

I am me @brightfame

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61905.09
ETH 2902.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55