Ulog # 22 : Cozying up With A Colouring App

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi, Steemitverse! Hope you’re having a colorful night. Also hi to my girlfriend who might read this, you’re adorable!

I haven’t posted much ulog lately, maybe because life’s turning a bit bleak, maybe because the days are a bit mundane (in a pleasant way), or maybe just lost a bit of steem along the way. Anyway, while scrolling thru Facebook today, I came across this colouring app named Recolor. I thought maybe it wouldn’t be too bad to try it out since it was already after office hours so I could do both work and fun already. I clicked on the link and it brought me to the App Store and voila! Got the app in a matter of seconds (thank the occassional kindness of the wireless fidelity).

When I logged on, it gave me 50 coins, the purpose of which immediately became apparent. Turns out, you either need to pay with coins to be able to pick a design or you watch a video that’s under a minute long, in exchange they give you the design. Why am I calling it a design isn’t there a more appropriate term? 😅

This is the first one I picked out, and and owing to my goal of having blue hair this is how I colored it:

8D817677-5F09-4922-9BFE-BB63A8D16EFA.jpeg

The first one was relatively easy and fun so I scrolled thru some of the designs and stumbled across an adorable one which I coloured in predominant blue (which yeah I also sent to my girlfriend because that’s us 😂).

20B8342F-5D91-4AB6-8D46-544CD055B71B.jpeg

Fast-forward to this evening where I made a cool brown kiddo (aesthetic, I’mma try to copy this), prettiest (🌈) which turned into a rather creepy one and lastly, a weird (?) one. 😂

Cool Brown Kiddo
1E1A72E1-7D4B-466E-A90D-4A1EB0ED625F.jpeg

Prettiest
8B2086B4-5A58-4833-98C8-903AE38259E4.jpeg

Which turned rather creepy when I turned the white parts of their eyes into red.
43268B28-E3E0-4CBF-B533-090DF007388E.jpeg

And finally, a reminder to keep being weird because weird is awesome!
00872AD7-506D-4C72-B0E4-18F3D14228E1.jpeg

If you have spare time and want to have accessible fun, I think this one works out quite well. 😊

Well, that’s all for now and I hope you have a colourful existence! Till next #ulog!

stares out into the sky because there’s lightning and I wanna take lightning pics but I’m also thinking that might not be such a good idea on account of the risks. 😂

All images were coloured and modified by me in the Recolor app.

C20A451A-0BA1-4320-8B4C-F1B745A75A01.jpeg

Sort:  

This is good @lostinmustypages! I love your art 😍

Ohh. Hi @tmsz, thank you! Glad you like it. Though the outlines were already available, all I did was assign colors. 😅

Yes but I love the colorssss haha its so pop! ;) keep it up :*

Hah. Thank you. 😊

Thank you. 😊 Will try to.

Congratulations @lostinmustypages! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67