Satur-yay What's Up With LoveNFreedom

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Whoops, what a week

It's been 6 days since my last post. How time flies.

aweek.jpg

Not because STEEM is <= 1 USD

I haven't posting much lately since I have my main job, corporate job and some side projects I've been working on.



Wife and Mommy
This is my number one priority. Well, I shouldn't forget about myself too.

  • Chigger bites
    Hubby is ate up with chiggers (@futurefarmers and I have chigger bites but not as bad as him). Makes you want to scratch it all the time and it's baaad. I have some on my ankles that woke me up in the middle of the night.

For those who don't know what a chigger is. It's some kind of a mite that eats skin cells. The larva injects some kind of chemical into your skin and it turns your skin cell into food-form for them to eat. Yuck.

  • Keto Diet?
    I still haven't made a thorough meal plan so we can grocery shopping based on what meals we're going to eat for the next 2 weeks.

If you can recommend a good keto meal plan my schedule is going to appreciate you mucho.



Corporate Job
Well, that's one thing that I'm not ready to leave...yet. Eventually, when we get things set up around here at the homestead.

Side Projects

  1. Python Programming - Part of leaving the office job environment is building skills. I'm learning Python programming and currently reading the docs for beem by @holger80.
    image.png


    I'll have to write a separate post for my beem journey. I'm building @AdmiralBot as back up for SteemFlagRewards
  2. Homesteading - We need the bigger fence up around us to keep the critters from getting close to the areas we want critter-free. The first picture on this post shows the view in front of the tractor clearing a path for the fence. If we can get past the chigger itching, we can get back at it... Damn Oklahoma humidity is aggravating me. I don't mind hot, I do mind hot and humid.

So there you have it, not much. Busy says it's a 2-min read. It sure do feel like there was a lot going on this week though...

Oh on the picture sources:
Python.org
Pixabay
Coinmarketcap
And mine

Sort:  

Keto?

We just started back up after our cheat day which was kind of disappointing. We tried a Thai restaurant and their portion size was very small for my Tom-Yum soup but the Pad Thai was ok.


^How I felt when I saw my soup

As for a meal plan, my wife may have a good one. I'll ask her about it.

Glad you are continuing to learn with Python and doing what you do with @admiralbot. I can't wait to get my upcoming test done and over with so I may refocus.

howdy back @lovenfreedom! you are one busy lady these days! what kind of work is the corporate job, something technical?
the best Keto meal plans I've found are here:
https://www.dietdoctor.com/low-carb/keto/diet-plan

@janton Hello back! Yep pretty busy these days. Thanks for the Keto Meal plan link. It will be a time saver. Now hopefully we can make it appealing enough for the children. 😀

howdy again lovenfreedom! yes Ma'am I remember that you were going to be super busy..something about kids..lol. Anyway, ahh don't worry about the kids, if they get hungry enough they'll eat it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49