ULOG 3: A cup of coffee

in #ulog6 years ago

"Thanks be to God for another morning that I have seen".First line of prayer that I uttered each every morning I woke up.
Psalms 3:5
I laid me down and slept; I awaked; for the Lord sustained me.
A cup of coffee is always present on my breakfast. I preferred to have this "Kapeng Barako" https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kapeng_barako
rather than a ready mix (3-in-1) coffee.
InShot_20171029_180310430.jpg
Everytime I smell the vapor coming out from the boiling process of coffee maker, it smells very pleasant to my nose.InShot_20170328_125326.jpg
Kapeng barako is perfect match with
pandesal https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pandesal
or toasted bread. Here in Philippines, we love to dip the bread on our coffee before we eat. IMG20180515044358.jpg
Sounds strange but it delights our taste. You should try it also if you haven't.IMG20180515043441.jpg
This coffee comes from Amadeo from the province of Cavite. 250grams cost only Php 85.00. Not so expensive but for sure you will get the satisfaction. You can drink your barako coffee without sugar to taste it purely. But if you cannot endure the taste of bitterness, you can add sugar. I suggest you use "muscovado sugar"
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muscovado
InShot_20171127_194430554.jpg
This sugar does not taste to much sweetness because it was unrefined. So don't be afraid if you put too much on your coffee.
Thank you for reading my blog. Enjoy your day with a cup of coffee.

Sort:  

@luckyjary, A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

Please never give out your password to anyone or through any link. Any request for your password might be to steal from you so be careful.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, etc.

Good afternoon! I most recently on Steemit, like you. I decided that together we can achieve much and develop faster. Let's increase the power of Steemit together. I followed you hope and you follow me. Glad to new acquaintances! ;

Welcome to steemit @luckyjary. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Congratulations @luckyjary! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @luckyjary! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59