Ulog #23 And Day 3 Of Positivity Challenge: What I Experienced Between Metro's Traffic To Province

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

As I said in my previous post, I started my day with a positive vibe. Because if you start your day with positivities, meaning it will last all day. If you start your day with negativities, your day is ruined the whole day.

As I continue writing my 23rd #ulog and at the same time my day 3 of #7daypositivitychallenge, I'll tell a story about how grateful I am for haven't experienced the traffic in the Metro here in the Province.

IMG_20180609_082140_533.jpg
The people waiting for a ride. Some are running just to ride on a bus or jeep even if it is crowded already.

While I am in the Metro, I have seen how the people struggle for their transportation just to go to their destination. They have to wake up early just to prevent being late. Because the heavy traffic on the Metro is the one who causes trouble to all of the commuters there.

IMG_20180609_082239_056.jpg

IMG_20180609_082312_027.jpg
Some are on the line, waiting for the FX to arrive.

I've experienced to wait for a bus or jeep for an hour in the Metro. Because all the bus or jeep passed on our way is full of passengers and some are even standing. I also experienced to stand for a long period of time on the bus and even out of balance when the bus had a break. And some people are pushing you in a crowded place.

IMG_20180609_084726_785.jpg
This is me while on the line. Waiting for the DFA to start their transaction.

On our first day, we go to DFA (Department of Foreign Affairs). We woke up at 3:00 o'clock in the morning and left at 4:00 o'clock. We arrive to DFA at 7:00 o'clock on the morning. Luckily we arrive early and the line is not that long. But on the next day I experienced all, waiting for a bus or even a jeep for an hour, the traffic, and the standing and all.

I told my husband that I can't survive living in the Metro. Because of so many reasons. I hate traffic, I hate crowded places and so on and so forth. I am just contented living here in the Province.

Here, we have just less traffic and it is just occasionally having so many people on the road who clashed with the vehicle. I don't need to wake up that early for me to prevent being late. And I just need to ride 1 or 2 vehicle just to reach my destination. Unlike in the Metro I already ride with all the types of the vehicle (eg. Tricycle, jeep, taxi, bus and even mrt/lrt) just to reach my destination. It is so very tiring on having a ride on the Metro. That's why I am counting the days when we could go home here in the province, lol. All I could say is "the struggle is real".

That's why I salute all the people living in the Metro because they can survive with all the hindrance they experience in everyday of their life. I know how hard being in the Metro is. If you are not that alert you will always late on your work or other appointments you have. Or worse, you may meet an accident everytime you commute.

I am just happy and grateful that we haven't experienced here in the Province all I've experienced in the Metro. I am hoping that the Government will do some solution to lessen the traffic in the Metro. Because there is much time are wasted being stuck in the traffic and in waiting the vehicle that are not full of passengers.

Photos are mine. I didn't capture some of my experience, because I am preventing my phone to be snatched, lol.

7 DAYS POSITIVITY CHALLENGE
The rules:
• Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
• Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
• Mention three people who should do this on each day.
• Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible.)
Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag in Steemit.

I am tagging for #7daypositivitychallenges:
@shikika
@sunnylife
@drahries

This ends my #ulog for the day and my 3rd day of positivity challenge. Thank you for always dropping by at my post. Have a great day everyone.

Evony
@lunamystica
June 9, 2018

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me and for his patience. I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor. To my @steemitdiversify family thank you for all the support.
Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @jerrybanfield @jesta @bobbylee @anomadsoul @henry-gant and @paradise-found

luna.gif

received_1885140118226037.jpeg

received_1803358506404199.jpeg

Sort:  

I don't think I can live in Manila everything is so far away

I can't live there too. Even if it is just near, you may count an hour just to reach the destination.

grabe sis sa maynila mainit siksikan pa
thnx sis nominated na den ako hehe day 4 nako nde ko pa magawa
salamat sis.
have a good day xoxo

Ai hehe, gawa ka na din sis pag may time. Oo grabe sa Manila, di ko kaya ang buhay,lol. Parang laging may hinahabol.

I still prefer living in the province so I will never experience this type of traffic.

Life in a province is really different compared to Manila! heavy and bumper to bumper traffic is really a huge problem in Metro Manila.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93