Ulog #51: Got Convinced Him

in #ulog6 years ago

Atlast, I have already convinced my father to have his check up today. Me and my daughter leave in our home at 7:30 am and we reached in my parents house at exactly 9:00 am. I already told my father that we are going to see the doctor. That is only for his own good, we need to know what's the problem of his health.

IMG_20180707_184708_803.jpg

Good thing he listened to me this time. We immediately go to the nearest hospital in our town with my Aunt. The nurse interviewed my father when we reached the doctor's clinic. She takes my Father's blood pressure and his temperature. My father's B/P is a little bit elevated. After that, she told us to sit down first, she will just call us once it's my father's turn to see the doctor. Luckily, my father is the third patient in the clinic. The nurse called us after the two patients are finished. The doctor interviewed my father. He told us that my father need to have the X-Ray examination for the chest. Because my father is coughing for how many days and once he is coughing his chest is in pain. He told us that once my father finished the procedure, we will go back to the clinic for him to check the X-ray result.

IMG20180707113217.jpg

I go to the cashier to pay for the consultation fee and for the X-ray fee. After that we go to the X-Ray room and the radiologist did the procedure to my father. When it's done, we wait for about a minute for the X-ray film to be done. After getting the x-ray film, we go back to the doctor's clinic. The doctor's talk to us and he is suspecting that my father's health problem is worst. He told us that we need to leave the x-ray film for the radiologist to read it and we may come back on Tuesday for further instruction. The doctor's already gave some medications to my father.

IMG_20180707_195214.jpg

For now, we will wait for the result on Tuesday. Hoping that the result is not that bad. Good thing my father listened to me this time and we had the chance to treat his illness immediately.

This ends my #ulog for today. Have a great night everyone!

Evony
@lunamystica
July 7, 2018

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me and for his patience. I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor. To my @steemitdiversify family thank you for all the support.
Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @jerrybanfield @jesta @anomadsoul @bobbylee @henry-gant and @paradise-found

luna.gif

received_1905481269525255.jpeg

received_1803358506404199.jpeg

Sort:  

early detection is best

Oo mga maam daisy, yan ung palagi ko sinasbi kay papa. Buti nakinig na.

Good thing he listened to u sis:) hope he gets well..

Oo nga sis, dapat nga nakakaramdam pa lang pacheck na kaso di pa magsasabi qng hindi pa ganun kalala.

get well soon po. ang sakit sa mga pinoy, pag hindi pa worse case, di pa dadalaw sa doctor... atleast he listens, sis.

Oo nga sis, ganyan talaga tahong mga pinoy.

I pray everything is all right with your father

Thank you for the prayers.😊

finally sis you persuaded your father to have the check up he needed.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lunamystica from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00