Ulog #56: Avocado A Day Makes My Craving Satisfied

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Today, the rain pours on and off. I woke up this morning a bit cold due to the heavy rain. Good thing, when my daughter is going to school the rain stops and the sun shine till their classe ends. And now the sun is starting to hide again and dark clouds all over the sky. Seems like the rain will pour hard again this afternoon.

IMG_20180712_115036_924.jpg

While on our way home we, have met a lady selling avocado. Since I have been craving for avocado for several days and I haven't seen one for days, I bought 1 kilo of avocado. The lady sells her avocado for 30 pesos per kilo. I have four pieces of avocado for 1kilo.

Since I am planning to make some ice cream today as per requested by my kids, I'll use avocado as a flavor of my ice cream for the first time. Avocados are really rich in potassium and other nutrients. My daughter, taste avocado for the first time and I am surprised she likes it she even requested some more. I thought she won't like it but, I'm wrong. I also offered it to my son, but he just said no to me, lol.

IMG_20180712_115136_169.jpg

When we arrive home I have already prepared what I am going to use to make some ice cream. I just told my kids to behave and hoping that they won't fight while I am making the ice cream so that they won't disturb me. While I'm in the process of making the ice cream, my son goes to me he seems so excited to have a taste. And I am not mistaken, after I finish making it, he told me that he wants some. I told him that it is not yet ready because I will put it first in the freezer, but he still insists. I just give him some ice cream and he ate it even if it is not cold yet, lol. For now, we are just waiting for the ice cream become hard and later I will taste my first ever Avocado Ice Cream.

IMG_20180712_115136_171.jpg
My homemade Avocado Ice Cream

This ends my #ulog for today. Have a great day everyone!

Photos are all mine.

Evony
@lunamystica
July 12, 2018

I would like to thank @iwrite for mentoring me and for his patience. I am very blessed and thankful to have him as my mentor. To my @steemitdiversify family thank you for all the support.
Please cast your vote for @surpassinggoogle as a witness. Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
To give him your witness voting decision, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Other recommended witness: @beanz @curie @teamsteem @acidyo @reggaemuffin @utopian-io @good-karma @blocktrades @timcliff @hr1 @cloh76.witness @busy.org @precise @arcange @jerrybanfield @jesta @anomadsoul @bobbylee @henry-gant and @paradise-found

luna.gif

received_1905481269525255.jpeg

received_1803358506404199.jpeg

Sort:  

looks delicious :-)
Sir @maverickinvictus should see this,haha

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I haven't tasted it yet. But my kids love it. I just ate the avocado while waiting for the Ice cream become hard.

I love avocado ice cream ❤️

I'm sure I will love avocado ice cream too when I tasted it later, because I love avocado.😊

I just mash the avocado and mix with evaporated milk and sugar and eat or use condense milk if i put in the freezer it is like ice cream too

looks delish!

☀ Post Resteem Service Offer ➡ Re-steem Your New Post ➡ Send 0.400 SBD or 0.400 STEEM To @stoneboy ✉ Post Url in the Memo ✉ Your Post Will Be Re-steem to 7300+2800 followers with 2 different accounts.☺

Wow avocado.. Bihira akong makatikim ng avocado dito kc ginto sya waaa

this is delicious...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85