#ulog 14: Friends & Felines

in #ulog6 years ago

Recap of the Kittens' Living Arrangements

They were born on the main floor. Mama afterwards carried them one by one up to @eddiebowes' room. She set up station there and chilled for about 4 weeks. She then moved them again, this time down into the basement. We figured it was to have them close to the litter box, it was beginning to be that time. @hendrix22 built them a kick ass cat home out of boxes, and they started eating food, using their litter boxes, and exploring their territory down there.

The kittens have been really wanting to be upstairs for the last couple of days, so today we moved them back to the main floor. Everyone is super happy and content, and I'm just like "goodbye drapes"...LOL!

IMG_8367.JPG

Awww...you'd never climb the drapes would you?

Screen Shot 2018-07-11 at 10.07.42 PM.png

Here's to hoping they stick to the kitty tree, they sure seem to love it so far :)

Screen Shot 2018-07-11 at 10.08.00 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-07-11 at 10.18.15 PM.png

I Made a Little Bed for Upstairs

They still have their bed downstairs, but all of their food and water is up here now. They love their upstairs box and haven't gone downstairs once except for to go to the bathroom. Edgar really looks like she's had enough eh? Teenage Moms, sheesh. C'mon Edgar, they're only 6 weeks old, give em a break eh.

IMG_8369.JPG

Even more kittens show up for the feast...

IMG_8383.JPG

Heart-Melt

It's been a great experience having these little guys around, everyone not afraid to show their soft side and just being so gentle and cute with the babies. It's keeping all of us kids entertained this summer, yes, the big kids too.

IMG_8397.JPG

IMG_8378.JPG

Awww...and how they'll just fall asleep anywhere...damn I love these babies.

We Went to Our Friend's Place to Play

Screen Shot 2018-07-11 at 10.24.18 PM.png

IMG_8308.JPG

Odin had just woken up from a nap, but was still up for a game of soccer with Stryder.

IMG_8305.JPG

IMG_8311.JPG

The Boys Just Love Visiting These Neighbours...

IMG_8300.JPG

Every time they go there they get a treat :) Mmmmmm...fudgecicles....

IMG_8304.JPG

Some of My Neighbour's Pretties

IMG_8317.JPG

Every Rose...

IMG_8318.JPG

Has its Thorn

Macy

IMG_8299.JPG

She's such a sweet pup.

IMG_8314.JPG

IMG_8303.JPG

IMG_8302.JPG

Thank you for visiting with me, beautiful STEEM #Ulog Family! I hope you're having a good day/evening where ever you are, and Keep On STEEMIN!

Sort:  

old saying that lasts forever. everyone loves kittens and babys. but who wants another cat. I turn to mush when I see them. so I will take four please. lol oh my that Odin. what a cutie pie

I'll help you smuggle out the kitties tomorrow haha, Opa will be none the wiser...until you get home that is.

I will put one in the bed

❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤
IMG_8397.JPG
❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

kittens make millions of hearts melt!;)
Odin is so sweet and so sleepy from the nap but is ready to play at once;)
my son is the same, he has just opened one of his eyes, but he is very busy at once, he needs to go, to walk, to play, to eat - everything;))

Aww, bless your son, and bless you too @taliakerch xo

These kitten are at the most adorable phase. Please take more pictures the phase does not last long. :-)

I came through for you today :) Posting later. Glad the kitties bring you smiles @manorvillemike.

Awe!! Looks just like my little Shazam as a kitten, now two years old, she's a belter and so much fun... thank you lyndsay for all your beautiful pics much pure love to you and all your loved ones that includes all your precious critters!!

Aww...pure love right back to you and yours @blackholdbridger, I'm so happy every time I see you here :)

Awwwwwww I'm melting from kitten cuteness! 😻 And what a sweet pupper!! 💙

Awww, yay for melting!! <3 <3 <3

melts I've said it so many places before, but I'm like a baby-fevered woman when it comes to kittens. Those faces do something to me that literally erases all common sense. I have to keep reminding myself that kittens turn into cats, and I can't care for a million of them!

HAHA right on Lizzie, and how many cats do you have?

The kittens are just total "cute overload!" I'm sure Edgar more than has her paws full... and yes, they will totally climb your drapes... there are good reasons someone invented the term "curtain climber!"

Thanks for sharing these little slices of your life.

Hey long time no see @denmarkguy! Thanks so much for stopping by. I hadn't curated the tag for a while, did I miss your microphotography walkwithme extravaganza?

How many of these cute kittens do you have? Oh well, they will climb the drapes :D of course they will! And they will do many other things to destroy your furniture sooner or later :D But hey, it's worth it, isn't it? Look at them, they are so cute that you will forgive them anything :)

You are 100% correct @delishtreats :) They may be so cute as they destroy the house that I'll be taking photos of it as it happens hahaha :)

Looking forward to these photos :D

im sure they will never climb the drapes.... those drapes dont even look fun to climb.

Ba hahaaa famous last words I think...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98