Ulog 2: Highlights of my Manila Trip

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

jjhkw5gsqu.jpg

I went to Manila to meet my aunt, uncle and cousin who flew in from Canada. I stayed with them for a few days in Manila and here were the highlights of my trip!

When we met them, we went to Uptown Mall in Taguig and had a Filipino dinner.

hdzbohkj29.jpg

After, they wanted to have some dessert and we ended up at Tim Hortons. This was my first time to try it so I asked my cousin what was good since Tim Hortons is famous in Canada. This what what she ordered for me:

ktj40mggy1.png

We stayed in a hotel near the Mall of Asia in Pasay, so we would just walk going to the mall everyday and stay there and shop. This is the MOA Eye, a ferris wheel with a fantastic view of the Manila Bay:

d4qzgx3jmz.jpg

And it also looks so beautiful at night:

veyn0dlt92.png

On our last day, we went to SM Aura and had a feast at NIU by Vikings which was a buffet restaurnt. What a great way to end our short stay in Manila!

Sort:  

Congratulations @mafm29! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59