#Ulog No.10 Me and my Best Friend

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello #Steemians and #Uloggers. Good morning, good morning! They say that a good friend is the one who knows everything but says nothing. One who doesn't bear grudges on you even if you are grouchy or in a bad mood. One who, if ever you forget to feed, who'll just go to your neighbor's kitchen to eat scraps of food and then come back to you and still loves you.

I have such a friend, and her name is Cookie Ball. She is a 2 year old Pomeranian. She was given to us by a friend of my son Mark. The previous owner has to go to the U.S and she asked us to adopt and take care of this cute dog.

20180611_163122.jpg

We used to have a dog before named Yogi. He lived with us for 11 years. Then died of old age. My son and I, and also his cousins, cried pitifully then when we buried Yogi in our backyard.

I declared then that from now on, I don't want a hairy dog. It's because they easily catch cough and colds. I don't want Poodles, Pekingese and even Pomeranian! Whenever I see a Pomeranian at Parkmall, the only mall here in Cebu that allows dog, I would say within me that I don't like that breed.

Yet of all breeds that my son brought home , was a Pomeranian or Pom in short. But this dog Cookie Ball is so intelligent and super 'lambing' or affectionate. My son told me that one thing that he likes is when he comes home, someone will be so happy to greet him, jumping up and down and barking hysterically!

20180606_160616.jpg

20180606_160607.jpg

Cookie Ball loves my son more than me, I think. When my son is at home, she would never live his side and followed him like a lamb. Remember that song 'Mary had a little lamb'? But when my son is out, Cookie has no choice but to follow me.

I am the one who trains and discipline Cookie. Maybe that's the reason why she would always get near and magpalaban to my son when he's around. Science says that dogs have a 2 year old child intelligence! And one year of our life is equivalent to 7 years of the dogs life. So Cookie is a 14 years old teen ager!

20180529_030717.jpg

My son works on nightshift, so Cookie would sleep in my room and yes on my bed! Yet sometimes I would forget and leave her outside my room in the evening. But she would scratch the door, non stop that's very irritating, that I would wake up and let her in. And because she would make lambing to me, I would just allow her to sleep on my bed. She's not just a pet dog, she is family and true faithful friend!

Bisaya: Daghan salamat (Eng. Trans.: thank you so much) #steamians and #uloggers for dropping by!

I'm trying my best to improve in #ulogging and one recource that each one of us can take advantage of.... check out @surpassinggoogle at Youtube!

Photo_1528094665653.png

https://www.youtube.com/c/TerryAjayi

re127f3gcm.jpg

Click here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Photo_1527672993691.png

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Dogs are naturally submissive to any creature with higher pack status, human or canine.

Yes, the Alpha of the pack. Thanks @dogfact.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00