ULOG: DAY #27 - GOT MILK??

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians,

38612572_251037522388197_3406618555670593536_n.jpg

This week seems to be raining a lot and I have one fussy baby who just want to be carried wherever I go. He is teething again that's why he's a little cranky, poor baby. He does not drink well in his bottle, he only wants to feed directly at me.

There comes a point in one's Breastfeeding journey where our milk production degenerate. I was afraid that this day would come! I Frustrations are sinking in that I just wanted to cry. It saddens me because I don't wanna stop, I want to continue the advocacy to provide milk coming from me.

So, a friend of mine send me out some lactation goodies for me to try. A box of goodies by ABC of Bettina Carlos.

38666844_261253344490985_461890781695705088_n.jpg
Milking Bombs
This baby is shaped into a size of a golf ball and packed with lots of galactogogues! I think these are cookies with hazlenut spread in the middle. hmmmm... they are really delicious, yummy and no after taste even. And I actually finished two.. hehe sorry I'm hungry, I need two cookies! hahaha


38600354_216138639068250_5221272895707152384_n.jpg
Crinkoats
Crinkoats was named in combining Crinkles + Oats. Very clever! haha.. Its very chewy but so soft. And it has cashew nuts! arggghh! i could taste it in very bite, im loving it.. yum yum yum..


38631109_252058388959787_5796255951627485184_n.jpg
Choc-nut Brownies
This isn't your regular brownies! It is likewise soft and chewy and chocolatey goodness. I finished two bars and I'm still licking my fingers. It is that yummy! My 6 year old even asked for a few bites, he loved it too.



So, here's come the verdict! I eat each type of goodies at three separate days and I would wait after 30 minutes before i get to pump.

TADA!!!!!!

I would generate this much right after i ate them!! I was super happy, my b**bies were saved! (sorry for that hahahah). These lactation goodies really works but they will be at a cost, especially it is not available in the vicinity. These goodies are ordered online and some handling/shipping fees are not included in the price.

38744664_697688933899923_576586444521340928_n.jpg

However, my low supply on milk was restored. Yipeeeee! ---- that is without even eating those goodies. The truth betold, there comes a time when we get stressed, it somehow affects our milk production. I remember that time that I was cramming for the quarter end reports. Also, I had not taken enough sleep because I have had overtimes just to beat the deadlines. Whew!

Next time, do not overdo yourself and let stress take the next train ride. Boooo! Who needs stress! Mothers do not need that at all. We need to keep ourselves happy. So dear husbands you know what makes us happy! ;-)

As Peter Pan used to say, ***Think happy thoughts and you will fly."

Alright, its a wrap! See you again tomorrow!

bye bye!!!

just me,
coollogo_com-26539279.png

coollogo_com-16766552.png

Lets keep on supporting the great mind Mr. @surpassinggoogle and checkout #ulog for similar life stories.

Don't forget to vote for @STEEMGIGS as your witness at https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Thanks for reading Team ULOGGERS, dont hesitate to give feedbacks or comments down below.

#momslife
#motherhood
#parenting
#dear-ulog

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Thank you for the plug. I have some relatives in the Philippines who have just had their babies. I think this is a good thing to send/ recommend to them while they're still nursing.

well hello there you! :) Fancy meeting you here! hahahahaha

Ohhhh hi!! Where in the philippines is your family based? Im from the visayas! Send my regards..😊

Yes true, though FEED is always the best, but if we can give them BF milk the better.

Posted using Partiko Android

We're all over the Philippines, all three islands.

[pic1] Simply amazing!
great job dear @maquemali

Hahaha the joy of motherhood! Thank you! You know me im a sucker at black and white hehe..

Posted using Partiko Android

you are amazing :)

and you are the master hahaha

Ang haba ng ulog oy hahahaha

Hahahahaha giganahan dau wag ka magulo 🤣😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahaha. Steemit pa more 😢

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

yes - they have these in the states too! and women love them :)

I know what you mean about the depleting milk supply!!!

it's so sad! the end of an era!!!! LOL

but not yet! your supply has been fulfilled! hehehehe

Ohhh yeeeesssss! Its not yet the end! I will find all the means to keep it at its normal production. Even I get FATTER! I wont mind at all hahahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by maquemali from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

We featured your post. Come and Join the @steem-mom slambook.


Click image

Oh wow!! Really? This has made my day.. thank you for including this post..

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63