ULOG: DAY 28 - ITS RAINING WEDNESDAY

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Dear My Steemians!

It has been raining since day one of August. We only see a glimpse of Mr. Sun for a good couple of minutes and then hybernate somewhere behind the moutains or beneath the ocean. Lols...Yessss! When Mr. Sun is sleepy he would go down an lay comfortable between the mountains where nobody can see playing in the rain.
20180804_175816-01.jpeg

When it rains, it pours!

Suddenly, a lot of things is happening all in one minute! I spilled my water, i hurt my foot, I forgot to charge my phone... boooo! What else??

Actually, it should be When it rains, i become hungry! So, I unconciously walked over to the kitchen and see what I could munch on. Hmmmm... nothing much that excites my palate. Feeling disappointed I headed towards the front door and watched the rain dance outside. It was raining heavily and I thought that the plants and the fields are rejoicing.

When hunger strikes!

Anyhow, I decided to make **a chocolate rice! A historial rice cooked over medium heat with chocolate chips. In our local term it is called a champorado.

received_10213595494235929.jpeg
■CHAMPODADO■

This would taste even better if you add pilit,
It is a very sticky type of rice why sooo. But, i just dont eat mine with that! I want milk on it... yeah yeah i know iam getting cranky.

received_10211323471144967.jpeg
This is how i eat it! I love it when served hot and chocolatey... 😋😊

How about you, what are you having at times like this?

Just me,
received_10217288577468897.png
received_10217288577508898.png

Lets keep on supporting the great mind Mr. @surpassinggoogle and checkout #ulog for similar life stories.

Don't forget to vote for @STEEMGIGS as your witness at https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Thanks for reading Team ULOGGERS, dont hesitate to give feedbacks or comments down below.

#momslife
#motherhood
#parenting
#dear-ulog

This post was made
This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

indeed if it rains again, we want to eat, and sleep ...

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I know!!! Hahaha i kept wondering why we do that..

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

maybe it's all due to coldness, what else do we play rain rain ... so fast our stomachs are hungry ...

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

we cant play outside so in-door games are boring without anything to munch on.. or i guess we filipinos just loves to eat no matter what time of the day or what the weather is.

Waaaaah champorado!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

hahahahaha you want some??

Congratulations @maquemali! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

upvoted and followed

Thank you!! 😊

Enjoy the rain with comfy mode!

Yes.. it is always the comfort food that we seek during rainy days..

Posted using Partiko Android

love your son with the umbrella...excellent composition.
great job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94