You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG #18: Life stuff & KOMBUCHA: Experimenting with Flavors!

in #ulog6 years ago

Omg prepare for an explosion! Don't open those inside until you know for sure. It turns out that ginger ferments exceptionally well. You can even do just a ginger starter. Which I do plan....

But the time we did a ginger water kefir omg worse than champagne! Open it outside. Hopefully you just did a small touch of ginger and it will go great.

I want to do a ginger ferment to preserve half gallon jars of fresh fruit. Just as soon as I figure out which fruits I can eat bunches of. Cherries and peaches fermented really great with water kefir. Oh but we kept them in fridge. Usually they were gone within 2 weeks. We just kept adding fresh or frozen fruit into the jars.

We took them home to Mitch's family gathering. And that was that. Then we managed to ruin our water kefir and then life.

So. I've been thinking of starting over with just the ginger ferment as the starter.

I've not been keeping up. My brain is finally starting to feel better after the last round of illness. After being cooped up in the house for over a month, I can somewhat relate to what you're saying about the frustration of feeling up and down and all over. And the feeling of just being incapable of actual conversation.

This morning though my brain was like high on ideas and stringing entire essays together in five minutes ... All in my head of course. But it felt so great! I'm hugging it like a long list friend and terrified I'll do something else stupid to make myself physically ill.

So! Just be encouraged. You will get to the other side of your ups and downs. You've succeeded before. You know how. It will come to you bit by bit.

One of the essays brewing is actually in part because of a question you asked months ago. My struggles this last month has left me examining in much more detail ideas you started. So, I promise, I'll work on it faster, finally!

I'd say more but I have to pack all my toys that are scattered all over the coffee shop table. They close soon. Bummer.

Sort:  

Thanks for the warning! I really didn't use much ginger and it's divided between 6 bottles with no ACTUAL ginger in them (I just strained the juice that cooked down into the bottles) but I will still be careful!

I'm glad that I was able to inspire some writing! I'm taking a bit of a break as well. I have just been pushing and adding things to my "To Do" list every day until I'm just feeling totally burned out, stressed out and incapable of anything!

I hope you'll tag me if you post from a question I asked so I am sure to see it!

Thanks for the comment and the warning!

It sounds like it should be safe. I am exceedingly curious about how this combo turns out! I do promise to tag you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92