Leaving Tintri

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

I haven't kept on my blogging here in the past couple months, and there's a significant reason why.

After nearly 11 years at Tintri, I've decided it's time for me to start something new. This wasn't an easy decision, but ultimately I felt it was the correct one for myself and my family.

I'm profoundly grateful for the unique opportunity I had to co-found Tintri, build novel technology, and find customers that love it. I'm also thankful for the great friends and coworkers I've had over the years. Success is always a team effort, and I value the work that Tintri employees have put into making and selling our product, and building and re-building the organization.

I've accepted an offer from Hashicorp to come work on the Vault product, with the job title of Vault Advisor. I look forward to learning new things and helping to contribute to their success.

I plan to write a blog entry about my job search process in the coming weeks. It was challenging to being looking again after 11 years out of the job market, particularly as I did want to make a change away from storage.

Sort:  

@markgritter, Good wishes from my side for your new journey. When we associate with something from so long then separation is so painful aspect. Stay blessed.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

welcome back Mark. I would love to read about your job search process. :o)

I using your post to test something @regularowl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84