ULOG: My Cute GodDaughter

in #ulog6 years ago

Spent the Philippine Independence Day with a bunch of badminton buddies and some friends from different walks of life celebrating my best friend's birthday in his unit. I was there early to nanny my goddaughter, my best friend's first born Emilia Jael, so he and his wife can start preparing for later's gathering.

Isn't she cute and lovely and adorable?

image

Being fans of the popular television series, Game of Thrones, they named her after Daenerys Targaryen, or in real life, Emilia Clarke. A strong woman who claims to be the rightful heir to the Iron Throne and Queen of Seven Kingdom with three dragons as her babies.

Her second name Jael is a biblical character, a woman who's mentioned in the book of Judges, the heroine who killed Sisera to deliver Israel from the troops of King Jabin.

image

This jolly baby is now 8 months old and knows how to stand in her crib already. She enjoys being with people and more active than the usual if there are a lot of visitors. She plays with every one and wouldn't even cry when we were there even if she needs feeding or a change of diaper.

image

So while I don't have a baby of my own, I will truly cherish this baby like she's a real part of my family, like my own daughter of course.

I pray that God will send His angels to protect baby Lia at all times and that she'll grow in love and fear of the Lord. Claiming the blessings of the Lord to this baby.

Sort:  

This angel is very awesome and right now, I want to meet her and touch those cute cheeks! 😊

Thanks man! She really is adorable and jolly. 🙂

Is beautiful

Indeed she is. 😊

Haha sabihan mo sila kuya Jesie mo iuwi minsan satin.

Such a cutie! Chubby cheeks!

Sobrang cute niya saka sarap alagaan.

Congratulations @martinanthony! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @martinanthony! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63