Sweating now for a glorious tomorrow...Having fun with rough practices (ulog day #7)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hey hey!

I had a bit tough week. So I didn't have time to post anything. I also wanted to upload a video but I couldn't get it done. So frustrating 〴⋋_⋌〵

But leave the complaints for later, let's talk about today things!


Today I walk up with a sore throat. I hate it when you woke up and realize you couldn't swallow and it's like a stick is stuck in your throat. Probably because I caught by a rain yesterday. My sis caught it too.

Today I also planned to teach a student so I asked my mother for some comfort. She gave me a hot tea. It eased my throat a little.

Then I did a Science class to a grade 11 student. It was a physics lesson so I had to explain the problems with a hoarse voice. I also sneezed a lot.

But then one simple comfort food totally reduced my pain. Can you guess what it is? It's marshmallows! All I did was swallowed two of them and the discomfort totally vanished. I remember seeing this on pinterest.

Now I'll give you a tip. If you ever caught a sore throat, just have some hot tea with a fluffy marshmallow. You will be amazed! 

My student got low marks in his previous term test and I'm helping him to pass the big exam without hoping for anything in return. I think all of us should do some little thing to help others every day. It will fill your heart with an amazing feeling and karma also will give you something good in return. So why not give a little effort to see a smile on someone's face?

I explained the theories to him as much as I can. We planned to do a class tomorrow too. If you take the responsibility of doing something, you gotta do it right. So I have no worries.

Then the time went on really quickly. It was almost time to go for Aerobics. My father asked me to stay at home, but no way I'm skipping another week! I missed the last week training. 

I'm afraid that I might have taken a liking to Karate than Aerobics. I don't want to abondont it. It created who I am now. And I'm proud of being me. So no matter how much I think bad about it ( hard training sometimes can be a nuisance you know) I'm gonna keep it up.

Today our coach didn't come so our teacher-in-charge trained us. Her training is hard cuz she practiced boys earlier but they are also very effective. Also, she wants to earn glory for our school because she's a teacher and she works harder than our coach. She's a great teacher.

Today our warm up was to do seven basics in a hard way. We had to do each basic with our arms stretched to sides, holding them straight upwards and arms stretched forward. It was so tiring. I wish I could record these activities in my actific app. But there's no way ToT

Then we did exercises to improve our skills. We did an exercise by stepping one leg on a chair and raising the other one to our chest level. We did 75 reps for each leg. You should try it. It's really good to improve your legg strength. And it's tough and rough.

Then we did exercises for straddle jump. We tightened our hands on the top rail of a plastic, then jumped and kicked our legs to side as high as we can. Teacher demanded us to do it right and my hand was all red and hurting after that. My friend got a few scratches on her hand.

After doing a few regular exercises, today practice was over. But she decided to do practices daily because our tournaments are getting closer. I might have one in tomorrow. Oh boy, I'm gonna e exhausted when the holidays are over. 

Then I arrived home and ate crackers, spicy bites, and my dinner. I wish I could pass 5000 points on my actific but I can't even walk straight. What I need now is a good sleep. 

So what do you guys do to recover from after a hard training or a workout? I could use some comfort now!

Thanks for reading...Until my next Ulog <3


Sort:  

Spark up conversation with us on Discord

k4.jpg

Donations of SBD/SP/STEEM are gladly accepted and will be used to grow the SP of @kind.network to provide better rewards for the cannabis community on the STEEM blockchain

IMG_20180731_000647.jpg

Thank you

@sammosk

@ganjafarmer

@justinashby

@jonyoudyer

Get out there and show these STEEMians some love!!

Can you tell me more about this?

Yeah it's open for all sorts of artists and people like you. We are seeking talent and would love to talk with you about being on the show.

You have an amazing view on life and love that!

Wow, this is great! I'm honored. I'd love to be part of it. I'll join the discord panel.

You are busy Busy BUSY!! :) I bet you slept well last night. :D

I think you did the right thing to recover. I think it's good to have something salty, like the crackers that you ate (some are salty), to replace electrolytes you may have lost in sweat. Also something with protein to rebuild the muscles. Maybe something sweet to give you back some energy (another marshmallow maybe). Then a good long sleep to end the day will make you ready for tomorrow.

Thanks for the advice about having a marshmallow for a sore throat. I'll try that next time!

The weekend is here, so I hope you can rest a little bit. Have a good one! :)

Hehe, I slept like a log ;)

Hmm...I think so. Gaining the lost energy is not a big problem. But the problem is my muscles are sore especially the calf muscles. Hee, marshmallows are good for everything I guess.

Yeah, I'm resting my sore limbs while reading a book today. Have a nice weekend :)

#Ulogの回数、オレと同じくらいだねー

あははは。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00