Ulog Reflections | Hello Mr. Sun

in #ulog6 years ago

After more than a week of rain, the sun has decided to shine brightly today! What a way to start the week as I am a firm believer of starting the work week with an extra dose of positivity!

Sunshine.jpg

I spent some time just walking in the park and soaking up the warmth and found a lot of people doing the same thing as well.

On another post, I tackled Seasonal Affective Disorder Ulog Reflections | When the weather got you SAD

Seasonal affective disorder (SAD) is a type of depression that's related to changes in seasons — SAD begins and ends at about the same times every year.

With the heavy rains and lack of natural sunlight because you will be cooped up inside of your office or house so that you don't get wet limits the amount of sunshine that your body gets.

This would lower production of Vitamin D and serotonin thus affecting your mood. Artificial light like fluorescent just does not cut it and is a poor substitute to sunlight.

Being inside the house was no fun for me nor my dog who is also reflecting my mood by being mostly asleep this week.

Praise the Sun

image.png

Source

So this was the day that Mr. Sun decided to show up and like Solaire of Astoria from Dark Souls I had my arms up in the air, basking in its radiance (not really I just stood there because I didn't want to look looney!)

Yet how I missed its warmth and how it made everything seem so alive!

I could see other people seated in the park benches enjoying this brief respite of rain that we had and they were out eating their lunch or sipping their frappe.

I saw people spread out blankets and lay down on the grass, reading a book or just sunbathing.

How I wish I could just sit down on one of those benches and read a book under the light of a bright day but alas I need to do adulting stuff and go back to the airconditioned and windowless room that I call our office.

It was such a beautiful day to be cramped inside one and if I could only do walking meetings like I used to have in a previous company that was more lax in regulating such behavior.

Yet I will take any moment that I can and just enjoy the day.

I leave you with another of my Deep Dream Generated images.

dream_vonf6xgu6sg.jpg

Oh and used the Ulogs.org condenser too!



This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

I love the sun! I always feel better after soaking up some rays. We have long stretches of time here too where we get nothing but rain and that gets a tad bit depressing. I always enjoy your positivity and ulog posts :)
Ivy

Thanks Ivy yes the weather has been making me feel miserable and of low energy for the whole week.

Hopefully with the sun it will be better and will be back to form.

Praise the sun!!! I woke up to its' gloriousness today as well :) It always immediately makes me want to jump out of bed when I see the light peeking through the curtains, as opposed to pulling the covers back over my head!

So glad you had some light in your life today, both figuratively and literally :)

Yes I had the same feeling as I walked my dog and we were both very happy! I have to do a lot of writing and projects now!!

Strike while the energy is high!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Ah yes, everyone always seems happier when the sun is out. And we are very familiar with SAD over here in the UK, where the tiniest bit of sunshine makes everyone jump into their summer wardrobe and head to any outdoor area (park, garden, public bench!) to soak up some rays. Nice one! :)

Oh I remember when I lived in the UK how long the rains poured. It was either raining or snowing with a few spots of sunny days so intermittent.

You lived in the UK? Where abouts? So you definitely know all about the unpredictable (grey) weather! I often leave the house wearing light clothing, but with a hoodie and small umbrella in my bag, just in case!

Amazing piece of writing man... wonderful costume of Mr. sun.😁 you enjoyed a lot... i'll wait for for your next one.☺

Thank you and it is great to be out and about!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Same here...we had had 108 of gloom and rain but finally some vitamin D.

You got a 3.10% upvote from @upme thanks to @maverickinvictus! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63