ULOG : TWO CELEBRATION IN ONE!

in #ulog6 years ago

SUNDAYS BEST FOR MOTHERS DAY


~~~~@~~~~@~~~~@~~~~@~~~~

It's Sunday!
It's Mothers Day!
It's the Feast of the Virgin Mary of Fatima in our place.
It's two celebration in one.

~~~~@~~~~@~~~~@~~~~@~~~~

I woke up early to prepare the food we will offer in honor of the Blessed Virgin Mary. Yes it is my day, but in the house I am always the one who cook the food for a celebration. I am however happy to do so. I have with me anyway a very helpful daughter who also loves to cook.




We had prepared the ingredients first before going into the cooking so we won't be missing out any of it. We can then proceed to do all the cooking one after another without having to worry of the needed ingredients.

- The Ingredients

- The Cooking

We had prepared only simple food and enough for family in celebration of Mothers Day and the fiesta. I only invited two people from work who lives on the same town as I am and is already familiar on our place. One of them is actually my cousin and the other one is a long time friend since high school :)

~~~~@~~~~@~~~~@~~~~@~~~~

During our R&R after lunch, my daughter handed me her surprise gift! I have already an idea she will be giving me something because she always do since I think she is 3 yrs old. So I already expected a handmade card and of course with her new develop skill on calligraphy designed into it. But I was wrong! She had step up a bit further this time. I was laughing looking at her infinity box which I think she had started practicing as early as April. I did not have a hint she will create one for me for Mothers Day, all I was thinking then is that she is practicing it for future school project! Such naive of me :) Take a look of what she had given me!

![](

The infinity box!



Sorry but I have to put this in its full size because I am so proud and happy of what she is capable of doing with her hands. Such a work of art! What I can see with the card is beyond the design and the message it's the patience, dedication and love she had put into it.

  • Patience of making each one of the designs perfectly.
  • Dedication to put all things together with limited resources.
  • Love of the arts and crafts and of course for me that she intricately made each detail a beautiful one.

    Nothing is left behind on the design but instead for me it boost each others beauty to come up with such an amazing output!



The Gift! A mobile phone accessory :)

Bringing a child is an opportunity a woman is blessed to experience in her whole life. It is not easy. It is a struggle, a life threatening journey but it is all worth it. But being a mother doesn't necessarily mean you need to bring a child in your womb. Being a mother means caring, loving, looking after someone and supporting someone. Way before I became a mother to Ezra, I had been a mother to my circle of friends in college. I was the mommy of the group because as they say I took good care of them as if they are are child. When I had Ezra, I had adopted sons from my students. I am their mama, nanay or Inay. I learned that we can all be mothers everytime we took good care of and look after someone because...

A mother cares beyond the world could care for.


~~~~@~~~~@~~~~@~~~~@~~~~

Sort:  

You have raised a wonderful thoughtful daughter. You deserve all the gift you can get. Stay blessed always!

thank you so much @leeart...stay blessed as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10