#ulog 7 - The Steps I Take Every Single School Day for Free Education

in #ulog6 years ago

It's been more than a week now that I have not posted here. It is because school has begun and I need to attend to our children's school needs. Our eldest is in First grade now and our second child is in Day care.

June 4th was our eldest first day of school. Day care will start on June 18. Our family has started a new daily routine. Early morning my husband will send our eldest to school before reporting to work. Her class starts 7:30 until 11am. Noon break for 2 hours then back at 1pm-3pm.

During noon break I will bring her lunch. But there is quiet challenge in bringing her lunch. That is I have our youngest child with me who is now almost two years old which I carry in a baby carrier and take the stair steps to our eldest child's classroom. Their school by the way is in a hill. 😁 You can just imagine me catching my breath and sweaty. LoL It is quiet an exercise too. I am like doing weights while climbing the stairs. LOL. On June 18 another addition to the challenge. I will be tagging along with me our second child. LOL Below are photos of the steps I need to take daily.

IMG_20180607_125939.jpg

These are the steps before the school entrance. Not to mention the ramp before this from the main road. 😁😁 I did not count how many steps are there but maybe as the school year ends, I will know. 😁😁

IMG_20180607_114001.jpg

This stair steps inside the school campus to our child's classroom. By the way I don't know that child in the picture. And look at that she is barefooted. 😁 She was on the way when I took this photo.

We enrolled our children to a government school. Specifically at Bacayan Elementary School here in Cebu City. Private schools nowadays are too expensive that we cannot afford it. Public schools are free and so we avail of these opportunities.

Now back to my situation, as of this writing I had a break today from taking lunch for our child. I am not feeling well. I got muscle pains and I got colds. It is because of the sudden change of routine. My husband took a leave at work and today he attended to our children's needs. From sending our eldest to school and bringing her lunch. Later at 3pm, he will then again pick her up. Thanks to him for being so understanding.

IMG_20180606_115355.jpg
This is our youngest child. You can just imagine how heavy she is. 😊😊

Despite of these situations, I am still grateful for the opportunity to be a parent to our children. And looking forward for more action!

Thank you for taking the time to read.

Love,

Met Yuson @me2selah

U5dqngQ6mnJeQDZekKMwNnuApfFQCnT.gif

Sort:  

Waaa umpisa na pala ulit ng school. Ang bilis parang kelan lang yun summer. Good luck sa mommy duties. It is a going to be a busy, busy days ahead.

Thank u! Oo busy days na talaga.

That would be a work out for sure. I love your youngest daughters smile in that photo. :)

Yes a regular work out. 😊
Thank you. It only shows she loves the ride everytime.😊😊

Ang ganda met ng school kaso di pwede yung trolly bag, masisira agad hindi even ang hagdan e hehe.. Ang tamis ng ngiti ng baby nyo, parang sinasabi "mommy para sa pagod mo itong ngiti ko " hehehe

Tama Poi! D pwede talaga ang trolley. Hahha gustong gusto nia everytime na punta kami kay ate nia. D nia lng alam na humihingal ako everytime hahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93