A LOVE FOUND IN LIGAO, ALBAY

in #ulog5 years ago

Hello Readers!

Today is the 4th of October 2019

"Once you stop looking for what you want, you find what you need."

Some may say, I have lots of money that I afford travelling. Well, we just have a company that doesn't pay well but has projects to places with tourist spots. Opportunities come to those who work well and even find treasures that will complete you.

My Managing Director sent me a message asking if I want to work at Legaspi, Albay for SM City Legaspi Project. Legaspi, Albay is the home of one of the most active volcano, Mayon Volcano. When I read his message, I agreed right away. I just thought, I will be able to see the volcano for once in my life. And so, I did! I then believed that it really is majestic. You will fall in love just by looking at it. And I didn't just fell in love with the volcano, I also fell in love to a man living near that volcano. hahaha

Mayon Volcano

IMG_1571 (3).JPG

I have been to places where I thought I found the one. The one that would knock me off of my feet. The one that gives me butterflies on my stomach. After 2 and a half year of giving some time for myself, I found this him. There's this dating app which I just swipe guys I liked but never experienced meeting them. When I found this guy sitting on a motorbike with a helmet that really looks good on him. The first thing I noticed on him was his pointed nose. Swipe right if you like them, swipe left if you don't like them. I liked him so I swiped right. After a few days, he liked back. Started a short conversation and he asked for my facebook account. I didn't want to give it to him at first so I just told him I only use the facebook messenger. Then we started chatting and videocalls became our daily communication.

IMG_1967.JPG

After a week, we decided to meet. I thought I haven't visited any places there so I made him my tour guide. At first I haven't thought of taking photos because it was too awkward. So I only have few of it.

This is how the roads are being used. A place where they dry the grains.

60357159_2327697650805975_8607351178306519040_n.jpg

Vera Falls

IMG_1638.JPG

Exchange of text and online messages, video calls and visit places together. A month after, my work there is done. Time to go back to reality. I thought going back to Manila would change everything. But he is still consistent on communicating with me. Videocalls in the morning when I woke up and in the evening before going to bed. You really can't tell that you'd have that kind of person you've been wanting to have for a long time would come to you. A sweet, kind, caring and thoughtful man. He's tall, dark and handsome. (wink)

Victoria Bay Resorts @ Sitio Macoto

IMG_1923.JPG

IMG_1939.JPG

Life can be really unpredictable, but sometimes it's worth being patient specially if that day comes when you can feel the happiness again.


QmZYN1VhK746DLwzN74ghFLAvvnkofqxc2NqeAr9G3Vo4d.jfif

Please support Sir Terry @surpassinggoogle as he is one of the most promising witness for me and he has helped a lot of steemians here. To vote for him as a witness, please click this LINK and type "steemgigs" on the first search box. You can also choose a proxy that will vote for witnesses for you, just type surpassinggoogle in the second box.

You may also vote for the following witness I voted:
WITNESSES: @ausbitbank | @blocktrades | @cloh76.witness | @curie | @dropahead | @ginabot | @gtg | @jerrybanfield | @libertyranger | @mahdiyari | @pfunk | @precise | @resteemable | @steemgigs | @steemit | @steemitboard | @timcliff | @yehey

QmZYN1VhK746DLwzN74ghFLAvvnkofqxc2NqeAr9G3Vo4d.jfif

SteemPH.png

SteemitFamilyPH.jpg

Steemit Achievers.gif


Posted via Marlians.com

Sort:  

I found this post thanks to @miti-blog work, and his Curation Project: Undervalued Deserving Contents. Your work deserves way better, I'm happy to give you my upvote. Cheers, Nicola @knfitaly

Coltellinaio per passione e non solo...

Trentino - Italy

Congratulations @melanie0625! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 90 posts. Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

awesome!!! thank you! :)

I'm happy to read that your enjoying your life and met the person you are looking for 🙂

~ @chrisrice

Thank you so much!!! :)

You're welcome 🙂

Congratulations @melanie0625! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86